subscription boxes, topbox, unboxing

The One with the Topbox June 2016 Box

I’m a little behind on my posts. I kind of forgot about my Topbox. Oops! I just received my FabFitFun summer box yesterday and my summer mystery bag from Julep, as well. Stay tuned for those posts! Unfortunately, my Ipsy is stuck in limbo at their warehouse. I e-mailed and they said it was probably shipped and the tracking never updated. Really, Ipsy? Since June 4th? No. I told them I need the bag soon because Canada Post is going on strike so now I’m worried I won’t even get the bag until the strike is over. But anyway, I digress. Back to Topbox.

What is it? Topbox
How much is it? $12 CAD per month
Ships to? Canada
Shipping costs? Free
What’s inside? 4 deluxe sample or full size beauty products

 

pur-lisse Blue Lotus + White Tea Treatment Sheet Mask
Skin care for the win! I love these sheet masks. I’ve used them a handful of times already so I’m glad to have another. My face is actually due for a mask! Keep sending pur-lisse my way, Topbox!
Retail Value: $10.23 CAD

Amika Perk Up Dry Shampoo
Well, well, I just got this dry shampoo in my Luxe Box this month. Luckily, I don’t mind having a spare. I use dry shampoo at least 1-2 times a week so it’s not like I don’t need it. I love this size because it’s perfect to save for travelling.
Retail Value: $4.34 CAD

Harvey Prince Organics Sincerely Body Cream
Another repeat product from my Luxe Box. This one I’m not as chill about. I wasn’t too excited about receiving it the first time around. Anyone else have an abundance of body and hand cream that they can’t seem to get through? It is on the small side so it’s good to throw in your purse, at least.
Retail Value: $1.29 CAD

O.R.G Skincare Mineral Peel Face
I’m really intrigued by this product! It is all natural and supposed to extract dermal debris and dead skin for instantly brighter, softer and more radiant skin. Can’t wait to give this a go.
Retail Value: $6.39 CAD

Total Retail Value: $22.25

Final Thoughts? I’m really shocked by the total value! This has got to be the lowest value bag I’ve ever received from Topbox. They should have gone the Ipsy route and sent 2 of the pur-lisse masks. Is it sad that I always debate cancelling Topbox but never do? I think I have an addiction to beauty subscriptions. 😛 Or a fear of missing out. I’m always afraid next month’s box is going to be awesome. I actually don’t dislike this bag at all. I love 3 out of 4 of the items. I’m just disappointed in the value.

xoxo,
Tigritsa

5 thoughts on “The One with the Topbox June 2016 Box”

  1. I still haven’t got my FabFitFun box! I heard about the possible strike today as well, they were saying if it happens it should be the first week of July, so I hope my box shows up next week 😦 I don’t know what I’ll do without all my subscriptions if it happens I think they all go through Canada post!

    I keep debating signing up for Luxebox but the items are always so similar I’m not sure it’s worth it.

    Like

    1. Oh no! I hope you get your FFF soon. It’s so good this box. I have a yearly sub for Ipsy so I have no idea what will happen to my bags now. I’m pretty sure all my subs use Canada Post also. :/
      I loved my first Luxe Box and discovered some great products. My last two haven’t been bad but sooo many duplicates between it and Topbox.

      Like

      1. It’s apparently in my city as of this morning, my shipping info finally updated haha. hmm .. yeah the Ipsy bags would probably ship to wherever the Canada Post Office warehouses are and then sit there until the strike is over unfortunately. I hope they don’t go through with it!
        I think I might be better off buying a limited edition Topbox instead of the Luxebox just because of the duplicates.. I hope they change that soon!

        Like

Leave a comment