instagram, tags / challenges

The One with the “Chatty” November Instagram Recap {Week Two}

Hey guys, I know this is a bit late and I’m sure you’ll hear that a lot lately as it’s been tough keeping up on things.

I offhandedly mentioned either on here or on Instagram how there’s been some things going on in my life lately that’s occupied my mind and time. One of those things is my dog. He just turned 18 this month and sadly, his health has been deteriorating lately. Because of his age, he had issues here and there but nothing life threatening. Unfortunately things went downhill quickly.

Today I made the difficult decision to put him to sleep. It’s been something I knew would come up sooner or later and I think I needed a sign to tell me “it’s time.” That sign was many days of bloody diarrhea. The vet suspected the beginnings of bowel cancer but we didn’t feel it necessary to do any further testing. I didn’t want to drag this process out knowing the end result will be the same. No point in making him suffer for my own selfish reasons, as hard as it is to say goodbye.

I feel extremely lucky to have had 18 long years with my firstborn, as I liked to call him! He was my childhood dog and a huge part of my life. It feels weird without him here. I feel very sad right now but I’ve been through this before and I know it just takes time. The first little while is the hardest because you keep expecting him to just be there still.

I’m going to miss him a lot but I know he’s in a better place now. It’s a little easier knowing that he had a full life. I had a dog in the past that died at only 4 years old and it’s just heartbreaking when they are taken away from us way too soon. So, rest in peace my sweet boy and mama will never forget you. ❤

All the sadness aside, here is my November Instagram recap. You may have noticed I haven’t been as active and now you know part of the reason. Thanks for understanding.

November Instagram Challenges (sorry, just one – major fail, I  know):

View this post on Instagram

Today's photo is playing catch up for the #glitzyunicornschallenge 🦄 ・・・ Day 8 is "fave drugstore brand." I chose L'Oréal because I seem to love a lot of their makeup and skincare. I would have loved to do an entire flatlay of L'Oréal products but time is limited today. I decided to feature the Lash Paradise mascara. 🎀 @lorealmakeup ・・・ Day 9 is "that 'one' lipstick." I'm not a big lipstick wearer so I don't really have that one that I can't live without. However, I really love this CoverGirl Katy Kat Matte lipstick in the shade Sphinx. 🐱 @covergirl ・・・ Day 10 is "products you've hit pan on." I have quite a few powders I've hit pan on but for the sake of keeping it quick, I chose to feature my Benefit Hoola Bronzer! I'm determined to finish this! 💪 @benefitcanada ・・・ Day 11 is "last minute skin prep." I definitely had to choose this Urban Decay Quick Fix Priming Spray! I love to give my skin a spritz of this before I apply my makeup. It's one last dose of hydration to keep my skin looking great! 💦 @urbandecaycosmetics ・・・ I'm glad to be caught up now! I'm definitely curious what your favourites are in these categories! Let me know in the comments! . . . . . #drugstoremakeup #affordablemakeup #lashparadise #loreal #covergirl #katykatmatte #benefit #hoolabronzer #urbandecay #makeup #beauty #beautycommunity #beautyblog #blog #bblogger #bbloggersca #30plusblogs #discoverunder1k #discoverunder5k #canadianblogger #canadianbeauty #instabeauty #instablogger #beautygram #beautyaddict #wakeupandmakeup #flatlay #beautyflatlay #slaytheflatlay

A post shared by Tigritsa (Beauty Blogger) (@xoxo.tigritsa) on

Influenster VoxBox:

Giveaway prize from The Happy Sloths (amazing review blog):

 

tigritsafooter

InstagramTwitterTumblrPinterestBloglovin’

44 thoughts on “The One with the “Chatty” November Instagram Recap {Week Two}”

  1. I’m sorry to hear about your dog. I understand the feeling of losing your childhood dog as it happened to my family before but you’re right, they’re in a better place now. Anyways, I love your Instagram posts!

    Like

  2. I’m so sorry about your dog. I’m not the one to show emotions easily, but I admit I cried when I lost my last two dogs. You will get better with time :*

    Like

  3. Again, I am so sorry about your dog passing! I think everyone can really relate to how heartbreaking it is to lose a pet. My cats are all starting to get pretty old, and I feel like when they die, I will not be able to get over it ever.

    Now, on a lighter note, I have to say that I am super jealous of your Benefit VoxBox!!!! Congrats on that!!

    Like

    1. Thank you ❤ I just have one cat left now. He's 10 and I don't feel like I could bear losing him either. My other cat lived until 18 so I hope my current cat can make it that long too. How old are your cats?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah that kitty should still have lots of life yet! Mine are probably around 13-14 😩 but they haven’t really shown any signs of aging, except one of them isn’t as good at retracting her claws anymore

        Like

  4. I’m so sorry about your dog! My baby has cancer too and we had to amputate her leg. She’s my firstborn too. It’s really hard and I’m sorry you’re going through that!

    Like

      1. Thank you! She was doing great, but we think the cancer is spreading. We don’t know how much time we have left, so I know what you’re going through. 💗

        Like

  5. I am so so sorry to hear about your dog. No matter how many times you go through it it never gets easier to lose a pet, each one is a unique and special member of the family. He had a full life, 18 years is amazing!
    Don’t feel bad about not posting as much, you and your family’s personal well being is much more important than getting a post up on time.

    Like

    1. Thank you ❤ I agree it never gets easier. This will be my 4th time going through it. I do feel better knowing he had a long life.

      Luckily I had some scheduled posts worked on so I won't have to worry about finding time for that.

      Like

  6. I am very sorry to hear about your dog 😦 my childhood dog died when I was still young so I wasn’t really sad but i can’t imagine if I lose my current dog, i love him way too much! May his soul rest in peace!

    Like

    1. I got my dog when I was 13 so that’s why I call him my childhood dog. But he’s always been mine, not my family’s dog, and when I moved out at 19, he came with me. I still feel amazed he made it to 18 but it’s still sad to think about. I hope your dog has a long happy healthy life. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  7. I am so sorry about you loosing your dog. I understand the feeling of sadness and how much you must be missing him. 18years together is a really long time. This is the sad part of life. 🙂

    Like

  8. I’m so so sorry for your loss! 18 is an amazing age though isn’t it, but in a twisted way that’ll just make his passing harder for you 😦
    You’ve possibly already heard this before, but just in case here is a poem that I think is beautiful and wish with all my heart is true. So sorry again!

    Just this side of heaven is a place called Rainbow Bridge.
    When an animal dies that has been especially close to someone here, that pet goes to Rainbow Bridge. There are meadows and hills for all of our special friends so they can run and play together. There is plenty of food, water and sunshine, and our friends are warm and comfortable.

    All the animals who had been ill and old are restored to health and vigor. Those who were hurt or maimed are made whole and strong again, just as we remember them in our dreams of days and times gone by. The animals are happy and content, except for one small thing; they each miss someone very special to them, who had to be left behind.

    They all run and play together, but the day comes when one suddenly stops and looks into the distance. His bright eyes are intent. His eager body quivers. Suddenly he begins to run from the group, flying over the green grass, his legs carrying him faster and faster.

    You have been spotted, and when you and your special friend finally meet, you cling together in joyous reunion, never to be parted again. The happy kisses rain upon your face; your hands again caress the beloved head, and you look once more into the trusting eyes of your pet, so long gone from your life but never absent from your heart.

    Then you cross Rainbow Bridge together….

    Like

  9. I’m so sorry about your dog, they are much as a part of the family as everyone else and therefore so hard to lose. It’s wonderful that you had 18 happy years with him. xx

    Like

Leave a comment