luxe box, subscription boxes, unboxing

The One with the Luxe Box June 2016 Box


It’s hard to believe it’s that time again for my quarterly Luxe Box. I feel like I just got my last one. That’s how fast this year is flying by!

What is it? Luxe Box
How much is it? $26 CAD quarterly
Ships to? Canada
Shipping costs? Free
What’s inside? 7-8 deluxe sample or full size beauty products

Pur-lisse BB Tinted Moist Cream SPF 30
So I just got this in my most recent Topbox. I’ve tried it already and know that I like it so I’m happy to have another. Pur-lisse is becoming one of my favourite brands. I’ve loved everything I’ve tried so far and their products are more than welcome in my sub boxes!
Retail Value: $13.06 CAD

Harvey Prince Organics Sincerely Body Cream
Not the most exciting item to receive, mostly because I have an abundance of hand and body creams I feel like I’ll never get through! But it is a good size for the purse so it’s handy. And I will get around to using it…eventually. It’s hypoallergenic, non-comedogenic and 100% cruelty free!!
Retail Value: $1.29 CAD

Mirabella Pearls & Pastels Eyeshadow Pigment
This is a loose wet/dry pigment powder in the colour “Refreshmint.” It’s a pretty bright aqua colour. I don’t know how to wear pigments and I think the colour is too bright for me to experiment with.
Retail Value: $35.78 CAD

Novex Brazilian Keratin Extra Deep Hair Care Cream
I got this product in my last Topbox as well. I’ve used it once already and it is very nice. Smells good, and gave me smooth soft hair!
Retail Value: $2.21 CAD

Morgan Taylor Professional Nail Lacquer
This is the colour “Wish You Were Here.” I like it a lot. It’s a nice soft lavender shade. I’m getting quite the collection of these polishes from Topbox and their beauty boxes! This is my fourth one. Luckily all different colours! It’s a nice formula so keep sending them!
Retail Value: $15.83 CAD

Barefoot Venus Lip Bliss
This is an ultra-repairing lip balm in “spearmint.” It’s 100% natural and is made with shea butter and mango butter. It smells good and the packaging is cute! I get rashes from some lip balms (looking at you, eos!) so hopefully this one agrees with me! Looks like the company is Canadian too, so that’s awesome!
Retail Value: $7.50 CAD

Amika Perk Up Dry Shampoo
Finally! Ever since I started subscribing to sub boxes, I wanted to get this! People always got it in their Birchboxes and I always wanted to try it. I love dry shampoo so I can’t wait to try this one out! It’s a great travel size!
Retail Value: $4.34 CAD

Total Retail Value: $80.01 CAD

Final Thoughts? I’m pretty happy with this Luxe Box. I am a little disappointed in the value. $80 is high but when you take away the $35 that the eyeshadow pigment is worth, it leaves it at $44.23. The pigment is the one item I won’t use so it devalues the box a lot for me. At this point, I’m not sure if I’ll resub. I just wonder if I should stick with Topbox for $13 a month or stay with both. I have one more box on my yearly sub so we will decide after September’s box!

Take care loves,
xoxo Tigritsa

Save

7 thoughts on “The One with the Luxe Box June 2016 Box”

Leave a Reply

