reviews, shopping

The One with the Urban Decay Naked Heat Palette (Review and Swatches)

Guys! I am so unbelievably excited because I finally gave in to my temptation and picked up the Urban Decay Naked Heat eyeshadow palette! I have admired it online, read countless great reviews, and added it in and out of my cart on Sephora over and over again.


I’ve been very good with not buying eyeshadow palettes – because let’s face it, they’re ridiculously expensive and half the time, I don’t even use eyeshadow so I can never justify the price. But while I was browsing in store at Sephora, I made the mistake of swatching it and I knew right then and there that I couldn’t leave the store without it!

If you think this palette looks pretty online, I am telling you, it is one thousand times more stunning in person! I expected it to be good because of the amazing reviews but it still did not prepare me for how much I was going to fall in love with it! The shimmer shades swatch so beautifully; it’s witchcraft, I tell you!

Let’s take a closer look at the shades inside the palette!

Left to right: Ounce, Chaser, Sauced, Low Blow, Lumbre, He Devil

Left to right: Dirty Talk, Scorched, Cayenne, En Fuego, Ashes, Ember

This eyeshadow palette contains 12 shades and what I like about it is you can achieve a complete look from it. You don’t have to grab for other palettes if you don’t want to. It’s clearly a very warm toned palette so if you’re not into reds, ambers, etc. this palette wouldn’t appeal to you. And maybe you are into those shades but some days you just don’t want to wear a copper shimmer with gold pearl shift! On those occasions, this palette has great neutrals since it is after all part of the Naked line. You can also create a smokey eye using the last couple of darker shades.

These are the shade descriptions from Urban Decay’s website:

  • Ounce, ivory shimmer
  • Chaser, light nude matte
  • Sauced, soft terracotta matte
  • Low Blow, brown matte
  • Lumbre, copper shimmer with gold pearl shift
  • He Devil, burnt red matte
  • Dirty Talk, metallic burnt red
  • Scorched, metallic deep red with gold micro-shimmer
  • Cayenne, deep terracotta matte
  • En Fuego, burgundy matte
  • Ashes, deep reddish brown matte
  • Ember, deep metallic copper-burgundy

I took a couple close up macro shots for you below!



And of course, I wouldn’t leave you hanging on swatches! These shadows swatched absolutely beautifully. I found myself getting carried away for some shades because they were so mesmerizing! They are so smooth! I did not use primer in these swatches.

Left to right: Ounce, Chaser, Sauced, Low Blow, Lumbre, He Devil

The first two (Ounce, Chaser) in the above photo did not want to show up well in photos. I think it’s because they are so darn close to my skin colour but they work wonderfully on my eyes.

Left to right: Dirty Talk, Scorched, Cayenne, En Fuego, Ashes, Ember

Finally, here is the look I created when I got a quick minute to play. I am by no means great at eyeshadow but this palette definitely inspires me to become better! I used Chaser as my transition shade, Low Blow in my crease, Lumbre on the majority of my lid, Dirty Talk in my outer corner, En Fuego on my lower lash and Ounce on my brow bone. I did not use an eyeshadow primer since I was just playing around quick after work, and none of these shadows were applied wet.

Thank you Snapchat for making my skin look much more flawless than it actually is! XD

Formula? This eye look took me less than 10 minutes because these shadows blend like a dream. You don’t need to spend extra time on blending! The formula is so creamy and buttery. While there is a little bit of kickback in the pan for some shades, they don’t leave any fallout on your face!

Price? This palette cost me $66 CAD and I bought it from Sephora.

img_8062

Packaging? The packaging is simply stunning. The case is a hard plastic and I love the way it looks. It’s very sturdy and it comes with a good sized mirror and double sided brush.

Favourite shades? I am definitely drawn to shimmers personally so I immediately loved Scorched and Dirty Talk. The one that surprised me most was Lumbre. I didn’t expect it to swatch a coppery pink with beautiful gold flecks! That one became an instant favourite after seeing that. I also really like En Fuego and for me, Chaser is the best transition shade for my skin tone that I own now.

img_8063

All in all, this is a great palette and while I was feeling a bit guilty for spending so much money on it, I am happy I bought it. I have never bought myself a palette before and I don’t own a palette with colours like this! I especially recommend it to you if you have blue eyes because these shades of orange and red compliment blue eyes. 🙂

Have you tried this palette? Let me know what you think in the comments!

tigritsafooter

♥ Instagram ♥ Twitter ♥ Tumblr ♥ Pinterest ♥ Bloglovin’ ♥

23 thoughts on “The One with the Urban Decay Naked Heat Palette (Review and Swatches)”

  1. I love this palette!! The shades are just so beautiful and work so well. Urban Decay is a favorite of mine & has been for many years.. so I’m always excited to see what they come out with next. Glad you picked one up and love it as well!! 💕💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was shocked with how different this palette was from the rest of the Naked line but shocked in a good way! I like neutrals but I looooove colours haha. I’m glad you love this palette too! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What a wonderful review! You did a fantastic job and OMG – those pictures are STUNNING! I really want this palette (even though I have plenty of warm tone palettes), but it hasn’t restocked in store yet!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much Linda! It was definitely easier to make this purchase knowing I didn’t have any other warm palettes! The formula is really great though so I hope it’s in stock soon at your store so you can at least go in and swatch it! You might fall in love though! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Aaaaaahhhhhh it’s so beautiful!!! I have read only good things about this palette, I’m glad you love it so much too! I love the eye look you created, the oranges are so pretty on you!! 😍 I wish it wasn’t $66, even if it’s worth it

    Like

  4. I absolutely love the makeup look that you created and you are gorgeous! I adore this palette too, was so disappointed with Naked Smoky but this I love.

    ps: Thank you so much for stumbling across my blog, had no idea we’re in the same ipsy group! LOL!

    Like

Leave a Reply

