reviews, topbox, unboxing

The One with the Topbox August 2017 Box / GlamGlow SuperMud Clearing Treatment Review

Hola!

This month I “wished” for a privé box and I ended up getting it! So since I got 3 of the same product, there isn’t a lot to show off in this unboxing. But I thought I would also provide a mini review of the product for you!

I also finally went out and bought some props to up my photography game! 😀

What is it? Topbox
How much is it? $12 CAD per month (plus tax)
Ships to? Canada
Shipping costs? Free
What’s inside? 4 deluxe sample or full size beauty products

GlamGlow SuperMud Clearing Treatment

This has become a favourite mask of mine in the last few months. I’ve always heard it was great for oily and acne prone skin and when I finally got to try it, it definitely didn’t disappoint. I’ve used it as a full face mask and I’ve used it as a spot treatment, and it’s great as both.

As a full face mask, I really enjoyed it. You can visibly see the spots where impurities are being brought to the surface so it’s fun to use. It is a clay mask so it does dry down but after rinsing, my skin is not left feeling tight. I also loved it because my skin looked so fresh and radiant after use.

But because it is so expensive, using it on just the parts of your face that need it most is the best way to go. A small tube like these ones has lasted me at least 3 months now using it primarily as a spot treatment. And by spot treatment, that includes not only blemishes, but problematic areas for me like the sides of my face, right below my cheekbones.

The reason I kind of fell in love with this product is because when I tried it for the first time, I was having big cystic acne breakouts. This cleared them up really quickly. Usually cystic acne lingers a long time. On average, I’d say about 3-4 weeks for me. But I haven’t had any last more than 1-2 weeks since using the SuperMud. And you know when you can just feel new ones beginning to form under the surface? I use this and while they would still come to the surface, again, it helped keep it to a minimum. This also works amazing for regular pimples and pretty much clears them over night.

If anyone else suffers from cystic acne, you probably know how nothing works!! It’s so frustrating. So when I realized that my cystic acne was going away much quicker and not forming as large after using this, I knew I needed more.

I’m definitely set for awhile now that I have 3 more of these travel size tubes. I ordered the small jar of this last month, which is, believe it or not, 0.5 oz just like each one of these individual tubes. It costs $24 CAD to buy the small jar, which makes these 3 tubes worth $72!! I almost got a full size worth’s amount for only $12.  😀

Retail Value: $24 CAD for 0.5 oz x 3 (full size is $79 for 1.7 oz)

Total Retail Value: $72 CAD

Since I don’t have a lot to unbox, I thought it would be fun and different to show what privé boxes there were to choose from this month. For those of you who don’t subscribe to Topbox or for those who are brand new to it, it can be kind of confusing what a privé box is exactly.

I remember being in a Facebook group where everyone was talking about which privé box they chose for Topbox and I had no idea what that was! I was confused because I never saw any option to choose a box when I signed up. But it turns out that your first Topbox is always the “surprise” box where you get 4 items – they call it the regular box.

After your first month, Topbox sends out e-mails with what they call a wishlist. They then show you all the different boxes in detail you can “wish” for. They call these the privé boxes. You can wish for more than one of these boxes and be surprised with which one you end up getting. Or you can wish for a privé and not even get any, and just end up with the regular surprise box. Or if you would rather the regular box over any of the privés, you choose the option to just receive the regular box.

These were the privé choices for August! There were 12 total.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As you can see, it is very important to read the details of the privé boxes. It tells you exactly how many of the items you are receiving, the shades, the size of the products, etc. It also tells you their value so you can decide if you think paying $12 CAD for that privé is worth it. I believe that is new information they are providing! But I feel like it should be taken with a grain of salt because I know the GlamGlow value is wrong (it’s actually higher as I showed above). Definitely do your own research beforehand! Usually I go with the regular box because I can’t resist the suspense!

What did you guys get this month from Topbox? I can’t wait to see what was in the regular box!

tigritsafooter

InstagramTwitterTumblrPinterestBloglovin’

4 thoughts on “The One with the Topbox August 2017 Box / GlamGlow SuperMud Clearing Treatment Review”

  1. I LOVE your new blog props, it looks so good!! Also what a great deal on getting 3 glam glow products!! I resubscribed to Topbox for September, I hope there are lots of great prive options to choose from ☺

    Like

Leave a Reply

