subscription boxes · topbox · unboxing

The One with the Topbox June 2017 Box

Hey guys! I’m really excited to share my Topbox with you this month! There were some amazing choices for privé boxes! For those unfamiliar with Topbox, privé boxes are boxes that are already curated and you can see exactly what you will be getting in that box. If you choose the “regular” box instead, your items will differ from the privé choices and it will be a surprise.

If I could have, I would have loved to receive at least 3 of the privé boxes this month. They were really good! A lot of the privé boxes were a collection of items that won top spot at the 2017 Canadian Fragrance & Beauty Awards. I actually had a very difficult time choosing so when I finally made my choice, I made it based on it was 4 items I knew for 100% sure I would use and like.

What is it? Topbox
How much is it? $12 CAD per month (plus tax)
Ships to? Canada
Shipping costs? Free
What’s inside? 4 deluxe sample or full size beauty products

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Make-up Removing Micelle Solution
I have used this quite a few times in the past and I love using it. Micellar water is a staple in my makeup removing routine. Not only does the makeup glide off my face so easily but this micellar water doesn’t leave any weird or oily film on my face. While it’s more expensive than the Garnier, I prefer it so I’d rather pay the extra money for it when this one runs out.
Retail Value: $4.98 CAD for 100 ml (full size is $24.90 for 500 ml)


Estée Lauder Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex II
I always see people getting this product in their subscription boxes and I’ve always wished I would get it! It’s an anti-aging serum with “exclusive repair technology” that is proven to significantly reduce major signs of visible aging. That’s a tall claim! I’m not a wrinkly person or anything but I am 30 so I do have visible expression lines!  XD So I love to get expensive anti-aging products in my sub boxes!
Retail Value: $16.80 CAD for 7 ml (full size is $120 for 50 ml)

Mugler Eau de Parfum Angel Muse
I love perfume but I tend not to buy/wear it anymore. I hate how expensive it is and sometimes I don’t enjoy wearing it because I’m worried people will complain. I try to be sympathetic towards people with allergies and scent sensitivities, but I do miss wearing it! I think I might start again. This Angel Muse scent is soooo good. Sephora says it is in the “warm & spicy” family with hazelnut and whipped cream as it’s key notes. Personally, I never would have come up with those descriptions on my own. I’m just not good at describing scents! I love that this comes in a rollerball, too.
Retail Value: $4.08 CAD for 2 ml (full size is $102 for 50 ml)

Rimmel London Wonder’Lash Mascara
I definitely have an endless supply of mascara at this point but considering I usually don’t go a day without it, that’s a good problem to have! I love testing out mascaras too. I’m always on the hunt for great ones! This one is in the shade 001 Black and it says it is clump-free volume and definition. It is also formulated with Argan oil which is neat. You don’t see that too often in mascaras!
Retail Value: $6.98 CAD (full size)

Total Retail Value: $32.84 CAD

Final Thoughts? This was such a great box! I really can’t complain. I’m happy with all 4 items. Actually, if I could complain, I would just say I wish I could have purchased multiple privé boxes this month.  XD Because there were a few others that included items I really want to try! For this box, I think I’m most excited to try the serum and to wear the perfume!

This will be my last post before Generation Beauty so hopefully I’ll be able to write a full recap on that shortly after I return! I also just got my FabFitFun so that unboxing will have to wait until I am back, also! Ok, that’s it for today’s post! Take care! ❤

xoxo, Tigritsa

6 thoughts on “The One with the Topbox June 2017 Box

Leave a Reply

