subscription boxes, topbox, unboxing

The One with the Topbox March 2017 Box

This month, I was tempted to get the MaskerAide Spotted! privé box again but I ended up buying some of those directly from MaskerAide’s website instead. I really like the surprise of getting the regular box. It can be hit or miss but I like my box this month. This is my first month getting this cylinder packaging. Normally I opt for the organza bag since it’s a bit more environmentally friendly. I don’t know if they ran out or I just forgot to check the box!

What is it? Topbox
How much is it? $12 CAD per month (plus tax)
Ships to? Canada
Shipping costs? Free
What’s inside? 4 deluxe sample or full size beauty products

Cake Beauty Desserted Island Supreme Body Mousse
Who doesn’t love Cake products? They are one of my favourite brands and I’m so glad I’ve been able to try their products, thanks to Topbox! I haven’t opened this up yet but I can smell it through the seal, and I am in love already. Smells like coconut and vanilla! This company is Canadian and cruelty free. I love that about them!
Retail Value: $2.64 CAD for 30 ml (full size is $22 for 250 ml)

Bella Aura Skincare Night Cellular Renewal
I’m sure we are all used to getting Bella Aura products in our Topboxes by now! I don’t mind so much since I’m really into skin care and will use it up. I’m not sure what the consistency of this is (if it’s like a serum, cream, or what) but it does say it’s for night. It’s an anti-aging product and like the other Bella Aura items I’ve received, it’s quite pricey!
Retail Value: $36.67 CAD for 10 ml (full size is $110 for 30 ml)

Eyeko Eye Do Liquid Eyeliner
So I love receiving black liquid eyeliner but I have soooo many that I haven’t even opened yet. There’s no plastic seal on this so I hope it stays fresh until I’m ready to use it. I’m usually too lazy to do a lot of makeup on a regular day so I really only do my winged liner on a night I’m going out (which is rare). I want to start doing the wing more often! This brand makes one of my favourite mascaras so I have high hopes for this liner!
Retail Value: $17.65 CAD for 1.2 g (full size is $29.42 for 2 g)

Curly Hair Solutions Energizing Shampoo & Conditioner
I have the weirdest hair in the sense that I can’t say it’s curly, or wavy, or straight. It’s all of the above and more. I honestly usually just say I have kinky hair.  XD I don’t get super curly hair so I’m not sure if these will work as intended on my hair. I’m always down to try a new shampoo and conditioner, though!
Retail Value: Shampoo: $2.06 CAD for 30 ml (full size is $16.50 for 240 ml) / Conditioner: $2 CAD for 30 ml (full size is $16 for 240 ml)

Total Retail Value: $61.02 CAD

BONUS ITEMS: Dove Regenerative Nourishment Shampoo/Conditioner/Serum-in-Oil

Final Thoughts? I really like my Topbox this month! The value is amazing. I definitely love the Cake body mousse the most. I’m always excited to see their products in a box! It’s also so nice that Topbox gives us extras so often. While I’ve been given the Dove set from them before, it never hurts to get more! I hope you all enjoyed your Topbox this month!

xoxo, Tigritsa

6 thoughts on “The One with the Topbox March 2017 Box”

  1. Nice box! Sounds like our hair is pretty similar and I don’t know about you but I actually like getting normal hair wash instead ones for “curly hair” because my hair doesn’t fall nearly into that category.

    Like

Leave a Reply

