ipsy · subscription boxes · unboxing

The One with the Ipsy March 2017 Glam Bag

I have been seriously slacking on updates this month. Do you ever just get stuck in a rut and don’t feel like doing anything productive? That was me. I’ve been all work, sleep, clean, BBCAN5 live feeds, Pokémon Go…and that’s about it.  😄 But it’s time to snap out of it and I’m feeling more inspired so here is my March glam bag!

What is it? Ipsy Glam Bag
How much is it? $10 USD per month or $110 USD yearly
Ships to? Canada & US
Shipping costs? $4.95 USD per month; Free for US
What’s inside? 5 deluxe sample or full size beauty products, plus a makeup bag

INT Cosmetics Eyeshadow
This eyeshadow is in the shade “Goddess Gold.” It’s an absolutely stunning rose gold. I got a similar colour a couple of bags ago by Manna Kadar but the pigment payoff just wasn’t there. This INT one is waaaaaay better! It shows up so nicely! I love that it’s also a full size pan and this product is cruelty free!
Retail Value: $5.35 CAD for 3 g (full size)

Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Age Defying Exfoliator
I got the full size version of this in my Spring FabFitFun, which I was super excited about. I got my Ipsy bag in the mail first so I was pretty happy to receive this to try. I guess now I don’t need it but it’s always nice to have travel sizes. Plus, I go through scrubs pretty quickly as I definitely keep up on my skin care.
Retail Value: $13.21 CAD for 7.5 g (full size is $105.64 for 60 g)

Vasanti Contour Eyeshadow 4 Brush
And my brush collection continues to grow thanks to Ipsy! I want to say I’m kind of sick of getting brushes all the time but at the same time, I always end up using them a lot so I feel like it’s worth it to receive them. They’re just not as exciting to get as they used to be! This actually seems like a pretty good brush for the crease and blending.
Retail Value: $21 CAD (full size)

theBalm Bahama Mama Bronzer
Ah, the dreaded theBalm bronzer sample! The thing is, the product itself is good and I’m happy to receive it. But as everyone says, it’s just way too tiny! This is a fine size for an eyeshadow. A bronzer? No! You can’t get a bronzer brush in there. I will probably end up using it as an eyeshadow. It would be a good outer corner shade.
Retail Value: $2.15 CAD for 0.57 g (full size is $26.74 for 7.08 g)

Ouai Haircare Treatment Masque
This was an item that I was able to choose. I don’t do the whole e-mail Ipsy to choose one item thing (I kind of like the surprise of what they choose for me) but I saw an online survey from Ipsy where we could choose an item that way. I don’t normally opt for hair products (I hate getting hair spray) but I’ve always wanted to try this brand – plus I am always in need of conditioning masks.
Retail Value: $16.67 CAD for 30 ml (full size is $40 for 8 x 9 ml packages)

Total Retail Value: $58.38 CAD

Final Thoughts? I think overall this is a pretty good bag. The value is good for a $20 bag and I didn’t get anything I disliked. The eyeshadow, Dr. Brandt and Ouai Masque were my favourite items I received! I want to talk about the bag. This has to be one of my favourite bag designs we’ve ever got! It’s got such a sweet, romantic look to it, and it’s so much bigger than previous glam bags. I feel like I’ll get a lot of use out of this bag! Hope you guys enjoyed your bags this month! ❤

xoxo, Tigritsa

2 thoughts on “The One with the Ipsy March 2017 Glam Bag

  1. Oh no you got the bahama mama tiny bronzer!! haha I think everyone gets it eventually but you’re right, it makes a great outer corner shade! I’m happy you liked the rest of your bag though! It’s nice that you have a travel size of the Dr. Brandt scrub so you can take it with you if you travel or anything. I was also very happy with the quality of the INT eyeshadow, I would definitely like to see more!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

