reviews, shopping, the body shop

The One with The Body Shop Haul February 2017

Hello, lovelies! So, I’ve been on a “no-buy” and by that, I pretty much mean no online orders or buying more makeup that isn’t one of my daily needs. I haven’t stuck to my no-buy 100% but I have been doing pretty good considering my bad shopping habits! This Body Shop haul is definitely the most money I spent in one spot in awhile. They had such great deals, though. I really couldn’t resist! Everything I bought was 40% off, and on top of that, if I spent $65, I got a free full size body butter! So, since I was needing some new toner anyway, I bought all of this as well…. XD


Since I have already used the majority of these products, this will be more of a review post than just showing off what I got! So, therefore it might be a little lengthy!

Satsuma Body Butter
This was the body butter that I got for free. I’ve been going to TBS since I was a teen and Satsuma is the scent that made me fall in love with them! I use this mostly on my legs. I get really dry skin on my shins and outer thighs and the body butter is so thick and moisturizing that it gets rid of the dryness right away. I used some on my arms the other day and was complimented on the scent! The smell lasts a really long time, which I love.

Early-Harvest Raspberry Body Scrub
This is an online exclusive and every time I see it on the website, it’s on sale for $10! I always wanted to buy it. After getting to try it out at my sister’s house, I knew I definitely needed it! The scrub itself looks like a container full of raspberry jam! The smell is just amazing, too. You know how typical body washes don’t really leave their scent on your skin long after your shower? This one totally does! I was getting whiffs of raspberry for quite awhile after using it. I applied it with my hands and found I had to use quite a bit of product.

Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
I received a bottle that looks different than the one on the website but I think that’s because they are slowly repackaging all of their products to look like this. I do hope that they didn’t change the formula! I haven’t opened this one yet but I went through a full bottle of this last year and loved it. I did not like their Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover because it didn’t take my mascara off easily. But this waterproof one works great! It was also very gentle on my eyes, and my eyes are very sensitive to makeup removers.

Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil
I just went through a full size of Burt’s Bees cleansing oil which I really liked, but since it was the first cleansing oil I ever tried, I wanted to see if there was anything else out there just as good or better. This one I find very similar! It removes my makeup very well (I haven’t tried it on eyes though) and washes off easily too. I use a micellar wipe after to get the spots closer to my hairline (I don’t want to get oil in my hair) and then I wash my face with regular face cleanser. I definitely believe in a 3-step cleansing system after wearing makeup! Especially since I have acne prone skin, I don’t want anything leftover! The scent of this is very nice and light. The pump on it seems like it’s not the best. That’s my only complaint.

Sample: Oils of Life Intensely Revitalizing Cream
One thing that annoys me about TBS is you have to spend $75 to get a free little foil. I think that’s ridiculous! I feel like a $25 order would be more acceptable. But anyway, I keep hearing amazing things about their Oils of Life line so I chose this sample!

Pomegranate Invigorating Toner
This is the one product I don’t have a definitive opinion on yet! I have tried it once before (again, at my sister’s house – a fellow TBS addict) but I don’t remember what I thought about it. I only remember liking it!  XD The whole pomegranate line is very good! I’m just using the seaweed toner first so that’s why I didn’t use this one yet.

Seaweed Oil-Balancing Toner
This was one of the main reasons I placed this order. I really needed new toner and I kept hearing good things about this one. So of course, when I checked the website and saw the great sale, I decided it was a good time to try it! I have been loving it so far. I was worried it would smell strange but it doesn’t at all. It’s very light and pleasant. It doesn’t leave my skin feeling tight, and it really does do a good job at controlling oil. It’s not a miracle worker though. I’d probably have to use the whole seaweed line for longer lasting oil control. My skin feels refreshed after using this!

Vitamin C Glow Boosting Microdermabrasion
This is another repurchase! I purchased this a year ago and loved it. I’m actually not even finished the bottle yet, despite using it weekly, but I’m pretty close. So I thought I better have a backup! This stuff really turned my skin around. I didn’t know exfoliating was so important. I love how radiant and bright my skin looks after using this, not to mention silky smooth. It smells great and isn’t too harsh on my skin.

Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel
I bought this for my sister as a Christmas gift and I just loved the smell so much. I very much gravitate towards citrus-y scents! Well, I decided I need one for myself too! I haven’t used this one yet but I have used other scents of the same product. I like how the smell lingers after my shower and my skin does not get dried out from them!

Pomegranate Firming & Refreshing Eye Roll-On
Another repurchase! I realized that I really like roll-ons for applying product to my undereye! I like how it doesn’t tug at that delicate skin. This has a very liquid-y consistency and I remember my last one lasted me a couple months. One thing I didn’t like about it was it left my undereye area feeling a little tight. I compensated by adding a moisturizing eye serum on top. I actually started noticing a difference in my fine lines using that combination so I thought this was worth a repurchase!

Peppermint Intensive Cooling Foot Rescue
And last but not least, I purchased this on a whim! I’ve never tried it before and didn’t come across a recommendation. I just liked the sound of it and decided to give it a try. I’m glad I did! It smells delicious; just like candy canes! And it really does restore moisture to my feet! Especially my dry heels!! I put it on at night time and sleep with socks on. I wake up to very smooth feet! It also feels very refreshing after a hard day of standing for 8 hours at work! I don’t normally treat my feet so I’m glad I bought this.

WOW! I’m so impressed with how much I got for $66.96 before taxes. It works out to less than $7 per product! I love that The Body Shop always has such good sales. I rarely pay full price there. I’m really happy with all the new items I got, and how they performed. I’m also glad to have some of my old reliables back!

What’s your favourite Body Shop product?! I’d love to know! I’m always looking for new stuff to try from there!

8 thoughts on “The One with The Body Shop Haul February 2017”

  1. What a giant haul, I love it! It’s great how many sales tbs has, it makes it really affordable to shop online! I still need to try the pomegranate eye rollerball, and that raspberry scrub sounds amazing!

    Like

Leave a comment