sephora · shopping · unboxing

The One with the Beauty and Skin Care Sets

I realized that I have slowly accumulated various skin care sets over the last few months and I wanted to share them with you. I love buying sets because I am able to try more products usually for the price of a full size product! It’s a great way to discover new items that may become holy grails!


I’ll start with my Valentine’s Day gift from my boyfriend. I was very lucky that my best friend ran into him at the mall and decided to show him what he should get me from Sephora.  😄 She and I had been shopping a few days prior and I kept saying I wanted to buy this Sephora Favourites Skin Fitness set but I’m on a “no-buy” right now. I knew it was out of stock online and there were only 4 left in store. It was torture! I’m so happy I stayed strong and ended up getting it as a gift!!

This set includes: Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Dry Shampoo, Evian Mineral Water Spray, invisibobble ORIGINAL the traceless hair ring, philosophy Purity Made Simple Foaming 3-in-1 Cleansing Gel, tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara, LAVANILA The Healthy Deodorant, and Murad Hydro-Dynamic™ Ultimate Moisture.

This set cost $38 CAD from Sephora with a retail value of $78!


I also got this awesome Sailor Moon blanket for Valentine’s!!  😀


This is the Sephora Favourites Quench Your Skin set. I really am a sucker for these Sephora Favourites sets! Sometimes I wait too long to buy them and they sell out. This one I bought right away and it’s still in stock. Go figure! I bought this last month and I thought these are all great products to try for this dry weather.


This set includes: Dr.Jart+ Water Drop Hydrating Moisturizer, First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream Intense Hydration, REN Evercalm Global Protection Day Cream, Origins Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask, Sunday Riley Tidal Brightening Enzyme Water Cream, Kate Somerville Goat Milk Moisturizing Cream, GLAMGLOW GLOWSTARTER Mega Illuminating Moisturizer, Fresh Seaberry Moisturizing Face Oil, Drunk Elephant Lala Retro Whipped CreamDrunk Elephant Lala Retro Whipped Cream,and Josie Maran 100 percent Pure Argan Oil.

This set cost $56 CAD from Sephora with a retail value of $105.


I bought this Ole Henriksen Love It All Blockbuster Skincare set sometime before Christmas, and I got a really good deal on it. It was on sale for $59! I’ve liked everything I’ve tried from this brand so it was a no brainer to buy it. This set is out of stock but you can still check it out here if you like.


This set includes: The Clean Truth Cleansing Cloths:BrighteningThe Clean Truth Cleansing Cloths:Brightening, African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser, Truth Serum Vitamin C Anti-Aging Collagen Booster, Sheer Transformation, Ultimate Lift Eye Gel, Truth Sugar Glow Polishing Mask, Rub N’ Buff Salt Scrub, and POWER Bright 3-step Professional Brightening System.

This set cost $59 CAD (marked down from $72) with a retail value of $121!!


I got this Eau Thermale Avène Hydrance Optimale set from Shoppers Drug Mart’s Beauty Boutique sometime in November. I had recently tried their Hydrating Serum and was impressed so I bought this to give their other products a go.


This set includes: Light Hydrating Cream, Thermal Spring Water, Cleansing Foam, Soothing Moisture Mask, and Hydrating Serum.

This set cost $37.50 CAD with a retail value of $67.


I got this Royal and Langnickel Love is… Patience 13 pc Makeup Brush Kit from Winners in November. I own a few of their brushes already and they are very nice for such a cheap price. I thought this would be perfect for travelling because it comes with a brush roll! You can buy this set from their website here but you won’t get the fantastic deal like I did from Winners!


This set includes: Large powder, stippler, foundation, contour, line & smudge, large concealer, angle shader, small shader, crease, smudger, mini flat smudger, and angle brow brushes.

This set cost $24.99 CAD from Winners with a retail value of $59.99 USD from their website.


Lastly, this is unrelated to my value sets but I wanted to share two new purchases I made from elf. I picked up the Perfect Finish HD Powder in “Clear/Transparent” as well as their Tone Correcting Powder in “Cool.”


I thought this HD powder was the one that people rave about but it says “new” on the box so that was confusing. But it is the one that was recommended by my favourite YouTuber! I did try it once and so far, so good. It cost me $8 CAD!

This tone correcting powder was a very rushed buy that I made by mistake. I was quickly trying to find a peach or pink cream or liquid colour corrector and couldn’t find anything at all. I saw this and saw it had pink and grabbed it, not stopping to read that it was a powder!! After watching a YouTube video, I learned that you are supposed to mix your brush in all 4 colours and use it all over your face. I’ve only tried it once so far but it did actually even out my skin tone, surprisingly! So I may have bought it by mistake but I think I may have discovered a little gem. It was only $4, too!

Anyway, that’s it for today! I hope you enjoyed and let me know if you have tried any of these products or if there are any similar products you think I’d enjoy!

xoxo, Tigritsa

7 thoughts on “The One with the Beauty and Skin Care Sets

  1. I think the same way! I love trying out skincare sets too! All the ones you got look so good! and that Sailor Moon blanket is absolutely awesome! I used to be obsessed with Sailor Moon while I was growing up and I still love it. Did you know that they have sailor moon makeup? it’s so freakin cute! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

