lookfantastic, subscription boxes, unboxing

The One with the LookFantastic January 2017 Box

This is my last LookFantastic box (for now). I did the 3 month commitment and right now I am just trying to save some money. After a so-so December box, I am very happy about my January box! Who knows, I might be enticed to purchase the February box after spoilers come out. It’s not like I haven’t been sucked in before.  XD

What is it? LookFantastic Beauty Box
How much is it? $19 CAD monthly ($18 monthly for 3-month commitment, $17 monthly for 6-month commitment, and $16 monthly for 12-month commitment)
Ships to? Worldwide
Shipping costs? Free
What’s inside? 6-7 deluxe sample or full size beauty products plus an Elle Magazine

Pixi by Petra Brow Tamer
I have never done my brows ever! But I have been meaning to try a clear gel since it seems like a low maintenance way of managing your brows. And if I like it, the good news is that Shoppers Drug Mart in Canada is finally getting Pixi products in their stores!
Retail Value: $15.50 CAD (full size)

Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair! Deep Conditioning Mask
It seems like this hair mask ends up in a lot of subscription boxes but I’ve never actually received one before! People seem to really like it so I’m excited to try it out. I can always use deep conditioning masks, especially in winter. This one contains a blend of Avocado Oil and B-Vitamin Complex to hydrate your hair!
Retail Value: $12 CAD (travel size)

Jelly Pong Pong Fairy Lashes Mascara
I’ve always loved this company’s name! It’s just fun to say. They are cruelty free and this mascara is hypoallergenic. It is enriched with Moringa Seed resin that helps to hold a curl in your lashes. Can’t wait to try this!
Retail Value: $28.83 CAD (full size)

Nuxe Nuxellence Éclat Youth and Radiance Revealing Anti-Aging Care
I had the chance to receive either this Nuxe product or the Nuxe Tonique Douce Gentle Toning Lotion. It was a win-win situation because I think both products look great! This fluid contains a blend of Passion Flower and Hyaluronic Acid to smooth, replump, and illuminate.
Retail Value: $20.10 CAD for 15 ml (full size is $67 for 50 ml)

Trifle Cosmetics Liquid Glow Liquid Luminizer
I have never tried a liquid highlighter before but I am going to give it a go. I tend not to use any of my highlighters anymore because the powder just settles into my fine lines and accentuates them! So I feel like the liquid might work better. This is a rosy-hued highlighter formulated with Cocoa Butter to nourish and hydrate the skin!
Retail Value: $26.20 CAD (full size)

The Vintage Cosmetic Company Rose Gold Tweezers
These are a very beautiful pair of rose gold slanted tip tweezers! I adore rose gold so I think these are awesome. Considering how easily I always misplace the ones I already own, I can always use an extra pair!
Retail Value: $10.50 CAD

Total Retail Value: $113.13 CAD


Final Thoughts? This was such a good box! The value is insane, too. We got 4 full size products! I wasn’t very excited about last month’s box but this one had me happy again! I can’t wait to try the luminizer!! Correct me if I’m wrong, but I believe Trifle Cosmetics, Jelly Pong Pong and So Susan are all the same company. They have such cute packaging! I haven’t had the chance to try much from them so I’m glad this box contains a few items of theirs. I’m also excited to try the Nuxe and Briogeo! I think this is such a good subscription. I’ll definitely be re-subbing soon!

xoxo, Tigritsa

2 thoughts on “The One with the LookFantastic January 2017 Box”

Leave a Reply

