ipsy · subscription boxes · unboxing

The One with the Ipsy December 2016 Glam Bag

Check out this hot pink fuzzy glam bag! This month’s makeup bag doubles as a clutch! I think that’s pretty neat. In most of the spoiler pictures, I thought the bag was red for Christmas but in person, it’s definitely as pink as pink can be!

What is it? Ipsy Glam Bag
How much is it? $10 USD per month or $110 USD yearly
Ships to? Canada & US
Shipping costs? $4.95 USD per month; Free for US
What’s inside? 5 deluxe sample or full size beauty products, plus a makeup bag

Tarte Maracuja Oil
This was an item you could get in last month’s bag and when I saw it, I thought, “I wish I got that!” And lo and behold, I got it this month.  🙂 There are so many uses for it. I want to try mixing it in with my foundation for added moisture! But you can also use it on hair, cuticles or use it as part of your skin care regime! I used to be afraid of oils because I thought they would break me out but I haven’t had any issues with the ones I’ve tried thus far. Hopefully this one is great, also.
Retail Value: $8.40 CAD for 7 ml (full size is $60 CAD for 50 ml)

Beau Gâchis Concealer Brush
I really wanted the Royal and Langnickel MODA brush they were sending out this month but beggars can’t be choosers!  XD I’m happy I at least got a brush. I only have one concealer brush so this is good to have! I would like to have at least two of every type of brush in my collection!
Retail Value: $21.34 CAD (full size)

Hanalei Lip Treatment
I’ve actually been using this all day. It smells so good, and tastes yummy, too!  🙂 The consistency is comparable to petroleum jelly. This contains kukui nut oil, agave and grape seed oils, and shea butter. This will be great for this winter to protect against the weather and prevent dry, chapped lips.
Retail Value: $8.90 CAD for 5 ml (full size is $26.67 CAD for 15 ml)

mPrincess Mineral Eyeshadow
While this isn’t the Nyx eyeshadow that I was hoping for, look at this colour! It’s called “Melting Maple” and it is stunning! I love colours like this. It’s a shimmery maple brown! I’m a little nervous because I generally stay away from pigments but I want to give this a try.
Retail Value: $15.03 CAD for 1.2 g (full size)

theBalm Mad Lash Mascara
Another mascara to add to the never ending collection! But I mean, that’s not a bad problem to have. I’m actually pretty excited to try this one. I love the shape of the brush. It’s curved which seems to fit my eye shape the best. I also like that it has those tiny bristles at the tip so you can get the inner lashes much easier. Can’t wait to try this!
Retail Value: $7.51 CAD for 2.5 ml (full size is $24.01 CAD for 8 ml)

Total Retail Value: $61.18 CAD

Final Thoughts? This was a great bag for me! I got 5 products that I like and will use! I can’t really ask for more from a subscription bag! I’m most excited for the Maracuja oil! I’m also loving the lip treatment and can’t wait to try out my new brush and new mascara! Hopefully next month is just as good. Hope you all enjoyed your Ipsy bags this month, too!

xoxo, Tigritsa

5 thoughts on “The One with the Ipsy December 2016 Glam Bag

  1. Oh wow, I totally thought the bag was red too. Those Ipsy spoiler photos are deceiving! That eyeshadow color is gorgeous!! A very Canadian colour name too haha! I always seem to get loose powder eyeshadow everywhere, but it’s crazy pigmented so worth it. I also have so many unopened mascaras, but this one looks like it could be good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

