subscription boxes · topbox · unboxing

The One with the Topbox November 2016 Box

REMINDER: Check out and enter the giveaway I have going on right now here! It’s open until tomorrow afternoon so get your entries in!!!


Now for my Topbox reveal! This month came on time which was nice but I’m just getting around to writing up my post now. I did my VIB haul post instead. It was just a little more exciting than Topbox this month!

What is it? Topbox
How much is it? $12 CAD per month (plus tax)
Ships to? Canada
Shipping costs? Free
What’s inside? 4 deluxe sample or full size beauty products

Novex Bamboo Sprout Leave-In Conditioner
We have been seeing a lot of Novex lately from Topbox. I really enjoy using their keratin hair masks since they leave my hair so silky smooth. I’m very interested to try this leave-in conditioner. I’m pretty confident it will be a great product since their hair mask is so good! They are very affordable too so that’s great if you fall in love with it and want to buy it!
Retail Value: $5.41 CAD for 110 g (full size is $14.76 CAD for 300 g)

Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara
I got this a long time ago in my second ever Ipsy bag. I didn’t hate it but for me, it’s just an ok mascara. It’s supposed to be a volumizing and lengthening mascara but I didn’t find it added much extra length. If I remember correctly, I think my biggest issue was just in the brush. It was too big for my liking. For my eye shape, a curved brush always works best for me! I will definitely give it another shot and see if my opinion changes the second time around!
Retail Value: $9.74 CAD for 4 ml (full size is $28 CAD for 11.5 ml)

Bella Aura Skincare Antioxidant Booster
This little bottle has no information on what it is exactly or what it does, so after looking it up, I found out it’s basically an anti-aging serum. It’s also extremely expensive. $125 for a full size! For that price, it’s claims of detoxing, purifying, nourishing, etc. better be accurate! Excited to try this! It also appears to be a Canadian company which is cool!  🙂
Retail Value: $41.67 CAD for 10 ml (full size is $125 CAD for 30 ml)

China Glaze Nail Lacquer
A lot of people got the same bag this month but it looks like a variety of different nail colours were sent out. Mine is called “Holo At Ya Girl!” With a name like that, I definitely expected it to be holographic but it wasn’t. I think from a distance, it somewhat had that appearance but close up, it just looks like glitter. That said, I did really like this blue-green colour, although it’s way more transparent than it looks in the bottle!
Retail Value: $8.25 CAD (full size)

Total Retail Value: $65.07 CAD

Final Thoughts? I’m really not used to seeing such a high value from a Topbox! It only costs $12 so to get $65 worth of product is exceptional. Of course, it also comes down to if these are products you will use. For me, I will use everything in this bag. Topbox is not usually a subscription that excites me but I do find that I use almost everything they send me.

xoxo, Tigritsa

2 thoughts on “The One with the Topbox November 2016 Box

Leave a Reply

