sephora · shopping

The One with the Sephora VIB Haul November 2016

Hey guys! Before I get into my Sephora haul, I wanted to remind you guys to check out my Christmas giveaway! There are still 3 days left to enter! Good luck!


I’ve really enjoyed seeing everyone’s VIB and VIBRouge hauls from Sephora! I picked up the last of my online orders from the post office so I can finally do this post! I went to the store and bought a few things, and then I did 3 more orders from the website!


So first, in store, I picked up this Murad Acne Starter Kit for $35. This kit includes: Clarifying Cleanser, Acne Clearing Solution, Clarifying Mask, and Oil-Control Mattifier SPF 15. I was going to buy just the Oil-Control Mattifier but I saw this kit instead. I need some new acne fighting products so I thought it would be perfect to try.

My next purchase I made in store is the Ole Henriksen “A Lil’ Love, A Lot O’ Radiance” Ultimate Brightening Duo for $29. I think it was just added to the website because I don’t remember seeing it before. It comes with the Truth Serum Vitamin C Anti-Aging Collagen Booster and Pure Truth Vitamin C Youth Activating Oil. I already own the Truth Serum and love it. I use it daily! I thought it would be awesome to try the oil, especially since I’m currently out of face oils. I knew to look for this because my favourite YouTuber Drea CN picked it up in her haul!

Now for my online orders!

I saw this Amika Nourishing Mask for $13 and I wanted to try it. I love Amika’s dry shampoo but it’s the only product by them that I have tried. I love using hair masks and deep conditioners every time I wash my hair.

The Skin Rescue Daily Face Cream is a product I hear many people talk about for those with oily or blemish prone skin. I was able to try it out at the store and I loved the consistency so I thought it would be worth trying during the 20% off. It was $28 before the discount.

I got the small bottle of Urban Decay De-Slick Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray for $18. I have yet to try a high end setting spray and with all the talk about theirs, I thought I better try it for myself! I’m very curious how it holds up against the drug store sprays.

This Caudalie Grape Water is something I’ve been wanting to try for a year now, but I never ended up buying it. I have oily skin but I also have dry skin, particularly in the winter. It was only $14 before the discount so I decided to finally pick it up.

I was really happy I was able to try the Benefit Hoola Matte Bronzer out in store because I was really torn between buying it or the Too Faced Soleil Chocolate Bronzer. While I liked both of them and they seemed pretty similar, I decided to go with the Hoola because it seemed just a little more blendable. I bought the travel size for $20.

The Kat Von D Tattoo Liner is the one product that I knew before the sale that I was 100% going to buy. It’s $25 before discount. I’ve been using Stila and I’ve tried Starlooks in the past but I’ve heard the Tattoo Liner just isn’t toppable. I’m really excited to try it out!

This Duo Brush-On Adhesive for $12 is another item I’ve been meaning to buy! Can you believe I’ve never tried false lashes? I own the lashes to try so now I finally have the glue!

All these masks are actually Christmas gifts! I have a lot of ladies to buy for – none of whom are into makeup, unfortunately!! But I feel like these will be well received. I picked up the Sephora Shea Lip Mask for my best friend, and for my 2 sisters and my mom, I got the Avocado Hand Mask and two of the Almond Foot Masks. I’ve used a different brand of hand and foot masks and they are so good! I really hope the Sephora ones are great too.

And what Sephora order would be complete without the free samples?! I did 3 separate online orders so I have quite a few! Because of the sale, there really weren’t many great samples to choose from. I ended up choosing the Urban Decay concealer 3 times.  😄 Also, since we had to use a code to get the 20% off, I wasn’t able to get free deluxe samples.

That’s it! I wish I could have afforded to buy more with the 20% discount but with Christmas coming up, I’m tight with cash. The only reason I was able to get this much in the first place is because my boyfriend gave me $200 to spend for my birthday earlier this month. Altogether, my grand total was $218 before taxes but after the 20% off, it came down to $174.40. That’s a discount of $43.60!

Hope you enjoyed seeing my VIB haul! I’d love to read about yours so let me know what you got!

xoxo, Tigritsa

Save

5 thoughts on “The One with the Sephora VIB Haul November 2016

  1. So many things! I unfortunately didn’t qualify for the VIB sale, but I’m going to pick up the kat von D liner and maybe few gift sets for myself to put under the Christmas tree lol. I’ve never tried any of the Sephora masks but it’s a great gift idea!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

