ipsy, subscription boxes, unboxing

The One with the Ipsy November 2016 Glam Bag

Wow, for the first time in literally months, I received my glam bag on time! It gets so frustrating watching my tracking and seeing it just sit there in their warehouse doing nothing! So it is very refreshing to get it “early.” It also helps that I’m super thrilled with my bag this month so Ipsy is off my shit list (for now  XD).

What is it? Ipsy Glam Bag
How much is it? $10 USD per month
Ships to? Canada & US
Shipping costs? $4.95 USD per month; Free for US
What’s inside? 5 deluxe sample or full size beauty products, plus a makeup bag

Ofra Cosmetics Banana Powder
It’s so cool that I got this powder because I recently became interested in trying a banana powder. The yellow-ish colour is supposed to help conceal redness so I want to see if it works better than a regular powder. Only thing disappointing about this is that the Ipsy description claims it has a light banana scent but I smell nothing.  😦  They got my hopes up!  😛 I’m also surprised this small size is the regular size they sell on their website.
Retail Value: $20.19 CAD (full size)

Skone Cosmetics Brow Wand Eyebrow Pencil
Ipsy did it again – sent me a shade that does not work with me according to my profile! This eyebrow pencil is in the shade “Chocolate,” which is very dark. I’m a blond…..  XD Last month, they sent me a foundation too light for my skin so I e-mailed them and they generously offered to send me my shade. I could e-mail them about this eyebrow pencil and I’m sure they would replace it but I don’t actually do my eyebrows so I won’t bother.
Retail Value: $26.92 CAD (full size)

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara
Ipsy promised to send out 1 of 3 mascaras this month to every subscriber! I forget what the other options were but I was really happy to get this one. I’ve never tried it before and I hope it lives up to the raving reviews! I currently have about 10 mascaras I am trying to get through and I try to use them in order that I receive them, so I’m not sure when I’ll get to this one. I might bump it up!  😉
Retail Value: $15 CAD (travel size)

Hey Honey Good Morning Honey Silk Facial Serum
When Ipsy released the product previews for this month, this was the one I saw that I said to myself, “I WANT THAT!” I don’t normally get the product that I want the most so imagine my surprise when my bag was revealed. I’ve been wanting to try this brand for awhile and it’s a serum, which I’m always in need of! Double score. I better enjoy it while it lasts because the full size is crazy expensive!!
Retail Value: $18.39 CAD for 10 ml (full size is $55.17 CAD for 30 ml)

SLMissGlam W20 Angled Eye Brush
I got a small contour brush from SLMissGlam way back in my May Ipsy bag. I use this brush almost daily! So I think this angled eye brush will become a regular in my collection. It’s so soft and cute! Just like the contour brush, they don’t sell this brush individually so I have estimated the price as the same as their regular eyeshadow brush.
Retail Value: $18.16 CAD (estimated)

Total Retail Value: $98.66 CAD

Final Thoughts? This bag has an excellent value! Almost $100 CAD!! Wow, I’m super impressed. This month’s bag suits my tastes very well so I couldn’t be happier. 4 out of 5 products are perfect for me. While I won’t use the eyebrow pencil, I can use it in a giveaway or gift it! The bag design is very pretty! You can receive gold or silver, and I got the gold. I didn’t really have a preference since they are both pleasing to the eye. I love how they made makeup constellations! Very cute. I already can’t wait for next month after such a great bag.

xoxo, Tigritsa

Save

6 thoughts on “The One with the Ipsy November 2016 Glam Bag”

    1. Oh I know the feeling of seeing amazing sub boxes and not being able to subscribe! I’m in Canada and the US has all the great ones haha. I’m lucky Ipsy ships here!
      Thanks for the kind words about my blog. I will check yours out! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. That oh Honey facial serum and Ofra powder looks so good! So jealous! I wish a bunch of us Ipsy subscribers can start this thing where we trade products we don’t want for another subscriber’s dislikes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

