fabfitfun · subscription boxes · unboxing

The One with the FabFitFun Fall 2016 Box

I had a dilemma after the Summer box. My annual subscription was all done! While I could purchase quarterly instead, I love being a VIP member and being able to customize my box. And while it is cheaper in the long run, the yearly sub is expensive to pay all at once. But as a gift to my son, my dad wanted to pay for his gymnastics. So, I decided to re-subscribe afterall using the money that I would have spent on that. Thanks dad.  😉

The Fall box is so cool. It’s made so you can colour it in yourself. My son already said he wants to help me so this will be something fun we can do together. It’s such a great idea! And the box was stuffed so full of goodies, I had the hardest time arranging everything to get a good picture! That’s a good problem to have!  😛

What is it? FabFitFun Box
How much is it? $49.99 USD quarterly
Ships to? Canada & US
Shipping costs? $8 USD per month; Free for US
What’s inside? Full size, premium beauty, fashion, fitness, wellness and home products, valued $200+

ModCloth Loch and Key Blanket Scarf
First and foremost, the item that has everyone in a frenzy! This is a gigantic blanket scarf from ModCloth. You could choose between 4 colours – I chose black and white because it literally goes with everything. I’m actually wearing it right now! It’s the first cold day of Fall here, and a very wet one at that. This scarf is super cozy and warm! There’s many ways to wear it but I’ve tied the ends together and looped it around my neck. FabFitFun included a great tip – wear your scarf while travelling so you can use it as a blanket when it gets cold!!
Retail Value: $34.99 USD ($46.18 CAD)
Special Offer – $20 off purchase of $100+ at modcloth.com with code “FFF20” (valid until 12/01/16)

Toesox Toeless Fitness Socks
FabFitFun always includes at least one fitness item in every box – hence the “fit” part of their title! I’m not the most fit person so these items don’t usually appeal to me. I’m wearing them right now just for fun but my toes are cold!  😄 I wish they weren’t “half-toes.” I could see myself wearing them more often if they covered my toes! We didn’t get to choose our colour but aside from black, you could also get pink, purple or grey!
Retail Value: $18 USD ($23.75 CAD)
Special Offer – 15% off at toesox.com with code “FFF16” (valid until 12/01/16)

Skin Laundry Restoring Night Serum
Yes! This product is right up my alley. I’m always looking for new serums to try. This one is full of antioxidants, vitamins and peptides to help reduce the first signs of aging. It has a hefty price tag so I’m hoping it’s good!
Retail Value: $50 USD ($65.98 CAD)
Special Offer – 20% off at skinlaundry.com with code “FABFITFUN” (valid until 12/01/16)

FabFitFun Colouring Book and Coloured Pencils
Adult colouring books are such a trend these days! I own one already but it’s nice to have another. I was able to choose between the “nature” book and a “things” book. I chose the nature book because, well, I love nature.  😄 They have also included a set of pencil crayons that they created with the charity “Pencils of Promise” to support child education around the world.
Retail Value: $14 USD ($18.48 CAD)

Spongellé Bulgarian Rose Body Wash Infused Buffer
This is such a cool product! I’m thrilled to try out this hypoallergenic sponge – it cleanses and exfoliates at the same time! It’s supposed to leave your skin soft as silk! I’m very curious how many uses I will get out of it. Luckily when the soap is all gone, you can use any old shower gel with it.
Retail Value: $16 USD ($20.84 CAD)
Special Offer – 30% off at spongelle.com with code “FABFITFUN” (valid until 12/01/16)

The BrowGal Clear, Water-Resistant Eyebrow Gel
I’ve always been really happy with my eyebrows and never felt the need to fill them in. So at first, I thought this product is kind of useless for me. But one thing about these boxes is they give you opportunity to try new stuff! Since this is a clear gel, I feel like it wouldn’t take much effort and would simply hold my brows in place. I do have a weird obsession with brushing my eyebrows so maybe I wouldn’t have to do that anymore.  😄
Retail Value: $20 USD ($26.16 CAD)

The Created Co. To-Go Coffee Mug
Is there such thing as having too many travel mugs? I think not! I chose the mug that says “Good Morning Gorgeous” but you can also receive one that says “Joy Comes in the Morning.” It has a screw on top and unfortunately it is plastic (from the previews, I definitely thought it was going to be glass or ceramic) but is still very pretty!
Retail Value: $19 USD ($24.85 CAD)
Special Offer – 15% off at thecreated.co with code “FABFITFUN” (valid until 12/31/16)

Pure Cosmetics Nude Collection Eyeshadow Palette
Yay for officially owning my first eyeshadow palette! It is soooo pretty! I love the packaging and I love the colours of these shadows! This looks to be a good dupe for the Urban Decay Naked palettes but with natural ingredients! I think this is my favourite product in the box. But I have to say, how many beauty companies are out there with “pure” or “pur” in the title?!  😄
Retail Value: $50 USD ($65.72 CAD)
Special Offer – 20% off purchase of $30+ at purecosmetics.com with code “FABFITFUN”

Mullein & Sparrow Mini French Lavender Body Oil
I’m not too sure about this item. I’m really not a big fan of lavender. The colour? Yes! The scent? Noooooo! It kind of smells like old lady. I do like the benefits a body oil provides so I think I would give it a try before bed. That way I don’t have to inflict it’s smelliness on the public.  😛
Retail Value: $18 USD ($23.66 CAD)Special Offer – 20% off at mulleinandsparrow.com with code “FFF2016” (valid until 12/01/16)

Sponsored Items
These items are not included with the total value of the box. These are bonuses thrown in from their sponsors. It’s always good stuff too! We received Cottonelle Fresh Care Flushable Cleansing Cloths (although I do not recommend you to flush them – TP only!) which are awesome for that time of the month. We also got a mini Secret Outlast Xtend Clear Gel Antiperspirant in the “completely clean” scent. I don’t normally use gel deodorants but this is a great travel size!

Total Retail Value: $239.99 USD ($315.71 CAD)

Final Thoughts? The total retail value of this box is more than I paid for my entire yearly subscription! I have to say it is ridiculous how bad our dollar is right now. Doing up all these reviews with Canadian dollar values really depresses me sometimes. The US price always looks so great!  😄 This is another fantastic box from FabFitFun! The only items I wasn’t crazy about were the toe socks and the body oil. Everything else is amazing and worth the price. I’m most excited about the eyeshadow palette, blanket scarf, and night serum!

xoxo, Tigritsa

Save

7 thoughts on “The One with the FabFitFun Fall 2016 Box

Leave a Reply

