empties · reviews

The One with the Empties August 2016


It’s that time again! I’ve got some empties accumulated and I’m going to share them with you as well as my honest opinion! It’s so satisfying for me to finish a product because I have so many beauty items around the house that I need to get through. Let’s take a look at what I finished this month!

La Roche-Posay Pigmentclar Serum Anti-Dark Spot Concentrate

What it’s supposed to do (from brand’s website):

This anti-dark spot serum with long lasting efficacy* offers a global correcting approach, to even out visibly the complexion, with results sustained in time.

Highly concentrated in [LHA], this serum offers gentle surface exfoliation to quickly unify the complexion. Thanks to its powerful anti-dark-spot complex [PhE-Resorcinol + Ginkgo + Ferulic Acid], this serum significantly reduces the dark spots and pigment irregularities.

Light, hydrating and fluid texture.

* The serum’s effects persist for durably even and radiant-looking skin (continuous use).

I don’t have a strong opinion on this serum because I only got 3 or 4 uses out of the tiny thing! I didn’t see any drastic results (obviously) because I wasn’t able to use it for even a week, so I’m not sure how well or quickly it actually diminishes dark spots. It has a nice consistency and my skin didn’t react badly to it. That’s all I got!

Lise Watier Sublimessence High Concentration Age-Defying Serum

What it’s supposed to do (from brand’s website):

Innovation: The highest concentration of exclusive Labrador Tea extract in a fast-results, age-defying serum.

The Active Cell Infusion Complex boosts the efficacy and absorption of actives to deliver them where skin needs them most.

With every application, a powerful dose of active ingredients penetrates into the skin to reverse already-visible signs of aging, improves skin’s resilience, and fight skin aging.

This was another tiny sample that I didn’t get many uses from. As it is an anti-aging serum, results aren’t noticeable right away. My skin felt smooth and looked radiant after using, and I liked the consistency of this serum, as well! It’s pretty liquid-y, which I like because I don’t feel like I need to put much pressure on my skin to apply. This is definitely a serum I want to look into getting a full size of!

Biossance The Revitalizer Universal Moisturizing Concentrate

What it’s supposed to do (from brand’s website):

THE REVITALIZER is a weightless all-in-one body oil that can be used from head to toe daily. This multi-purpose fragrance-free body oil instantly hydrates and locks in essential moisture.
Ingredient: 100% plant-derived squalane

I got this as one of my samples from my May Ipsy bag and I fell in love with it! This is a non-comedogenic and hypoallergenic product, which is a huge plus in my book. It’s perfect to apply before my daily moisturizer for extra hydration. It’s such a great step in my skin care routine because it pairs well when layering with other products.

I use a lot of acne fighting products that can dry out my skin but after I started using this concentrate in addition to moisturizer, there was a big difference in my dry patches. They give out a free sample on their website (pay $1 shipping), so I really recommend you grab one – if you live in the States! They unfortunately won’t ship to Canada, otherwise I would grab one for myself!

 
Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse Multi-Purpose Dry Oil
What it’s supposed to do (from brand’s website):

MULTI-USAGE SKIN CARE – NOURISHES, REPAIRS AND SOFTENS

Face, Body and Hair

Huile Prodigieuse is France’s leading beauty oil*.
This multi-usage dry oil, made using six Precious Plant Oils (Macadamia, Hazelnut, Borage, Sweet Almond, Camellia and St. John’s Wort), nourishes, repairs and softens skin and hair.
It has a unique dry oil texture and a captivating fragrance.

This is the first oil I’ve ever used on my face! I was too scared to try them because I have oily skin and I didn’t think it would bode well for me to add extra oil!! After researching, and finding out that oils can be good for oily skin, I tried this out. I started mixing this with my moisturizer before doing my makeup and the quality of my foundation went up times a million! I will repurchase a full size for sure. The smell is not for everyone because it’s a little strong but it’s not bad.

Pur-lisse Blue Lotus 4-in-1 Eye Adore Serum

What it’s supposed to do (from brand’s website):

What it is: Blue Lotus eye serum enhanced with active ingredients like French marine plants, Matrixyl 3000 and Haloxyl bring 4x the power against aging in this intensive eye serum.  This proven complex work together against wrinkles, dark circles and puffiness, while hydrating and lifting the delicate eye area.

Features & Benefits:
~Blue Lotus extract is a powerhouse antioxidant with anti-inflammatory benefits known to combat against free radical damage
~French marine plants hydrates and brightens eye area
~Matrixyl 3000 peptide complex helps prevent fine lines and wrinkles for a firmer eye area
~Haloxyl decreases dark circles and puffiness, toning the eye area
~Hydrating, lightweight formula ensures a smooth application under makeup.

This is the best eye serum I’ve ever tried. It’s heart wrenching that a full size costs $85 CAD and it’s only double this size! But as the saying goes, you get what you pay for! My eye area is left so hydrated after using this and it’s perfect under my makeup. I’ve noticed a  difference in my fine lines and dark circles. I didn’t think it was possible for a serum to correct dark circles but it really has. My eye area looks ten times more awake after using. I am really impressed with this stuff. 100% recommend this eye serum to everyone!!

That’s it for this month! What products did you get to the bottom of this month? Let me know!!

xoxo, Tigritsa

Save

Leave a Reply

