subscription boxes · topbox · unboxing

The One with the Topbox August 2016 Box

August box is here and it’s on time! I couldn’t be happier to have no issues this month (Ipsy is another story…yet again). This month, I “wished” to receive a privé box. I ask for one almost every month and have only got it once so I’m very pleased to get this Bioderma box! Since it’s a privé box, there aren’t the typical 4 items since the value of the 2 items is so high. 🙂

What is it? Topbox
How much is it? $12 CAD per month
Ships to? Canada
Shipping costs? Free
What’s inside? 4 deluxe sample or full size beauty products

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Micelle Solution
I use micellar water to remove my makeup on a regular basis. Currently, I use the Garnier one but this one is a perfect travel size. It’s for face and eyes, which is great since my most common makeup item is mascara. Like most Bioderma products, it is hypoallergenic so great for sensitive skin!
Retail Value: $5.95

Bioderma Sébium AKN Anti-Aging Resurfacing Purifying Care
I am super excited about this product. Right now, I’m all about the preventative skin care. Honestly, my skin has never looked better. I love that this is non-comedogenic so I don’t have to worry about my skin breaking out. I originally thought it was going to be a cream but turns out it’s a fluid texture. It is moisturizing, unclogs pores, improves skin tone and texture, and smooths wrinkles!
Retail Value: $27

Total Retail Value: $32.95

Final Thoughts? This is a steal for $12. Bioderma is such a great brand. I’ve loved all the products I’ve tried from them so far. I’m glad I lucked out and got picked for the privé box since it looks like most of the items from the regular box, I already own! Topbox can be hit or miss but this month is a hit for me! 🙂

xoxo, Tigritsa

Leave a Reply

