subscription boxes · topbox · unboxing

The One with the Topbox July 2016 Box

Hola! So this is last month’s Topbox but unfortunately, I had to wait until August to receive it! I felt like I was experiencing Ipsy all over again! My package somehow got lost in Canada Post’s warehouse. After noticing my tracking had not budged, I e-mailed about it and they said they opened a ticket with CP and I’d have to wait 2-3 weeks for an answer. I impatiently waited 2 weeks, and still nothing. I sent Topbox another e-mail and basically said, “look, it’s August, I’ve waited the time you told me, still nothing. Can’t you just resend?!” They wanted to refund originally but they said yes so finally I was able to get my July Topbox in August!

What is it? Topbox
How much is it? $12 CAD per month
Ships to? Canada
Shipping costs? Free
What’s inside? 4 deluxe sample or full size beauty products

St. Tropez Gradual Tan Tinted Everyday Body Lotion
I’ve used one self tanning product in my life time, many years ago. I believe it was when they were first starting to gain popularity and Jergens put out a drug store version. I’ve never cared to use one again. However, I’ve heard phenomenal things about St. Tropez’s tanners, so I think I will give this a go in winter when I’m much paler!
Retail Value: $9.65 CAD

Revlon Uniq One Coconut All in One Hair Treatment
So I have the original version of this hair treatment, and while I was impressed with it’s benefits, I was not impressed with it’s smell. This appears to be the exact same product but with a coconut scent! It is ten times better than the original! This one, I will actually use. It has 10 benefits – dry & damaged hair repair, frizz control, heat protection, and detangling are just a few.
Retail Value: $1.02 CAD

bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie Lip Gloss
Just what I need – more lip products! But you know what? I’m not that mad. If I’m going to get a lip product, I’m glad it is this shade and that it’s a gloss. It’s hard to believe I’m still not comfortable wearing anything but lip balm on my lips! This is the colour “Rebel” and I really like it!
Retail Value:
$11.66 CAD

Clinique Pep-Start Eye Cream
I’m so happy to get this eye cream to try! It’s an under eye brightener and de-puffer! I’ve been big on eye creams lately so this is perfect for me. I’ve never tried a Clinique skin product, so I’m excited.
Retail Value: $6.20 CAD

Total Retail Value: $28.53 CAD

Free Bonus Item: Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Oil

Final Thoughts? I think this is a really good Topbox. It was nice to get a little extra item due to our “patience” with the strike last month (everyone got an extra item) but I do think I deserved another extra item for having to wait a month extra to get this box! 😛 I’m glad I was persistent and got them to reship it to me. I would have missed out on some great products to try if they had just refunded me. The hair treatment and eye cream will be used up in no time! I’m happy with all 4 products. The value is also pretty good! Almost $30 for a $13 (with tax) box!? Nice!

Sayonara,
Tigritsa

8 thoughts on “The One with the Topbox July 2016 Box

  1. I got a chance to try the clinique pep start eye cream and I love it! It really helps depuff my undereye and moisturize them! Good luck!

    Like

  2. OOHHH your box is awesome, you got a great collection of items! Too bad it was so late!

    The Revlon Coconut oil sounds really nice! I would have completely loved this. The Clinque Prep-Step is also really awesome – I got a sample size from Sephora when I put in an online order a week ago.

    Plus – I would rather your Smashbox Oil vs my Lip Liner that I got as a bonus.

    Like

Leave a Reply

