ipsy · subscription boxes · unboxing

The One with the Ipsy July 2016 Glam Bag

I didn’t receive my July bag until late last month, and as I mentioned in my June bag’s post, I’m a little salty with Ipsy right now! They had a plethora of excuses, some of which contradicted the last. In the end, I got my bag. I also got a replacement bag for July which was actually supposed to be for June. I guess they tried. Too bad I’m not so keen on my July bag!!

What is it? Ipsy Glam Bag
How much is it? $10 USD per month
Ships to? Canada & US
Shipping costs? $4.95 USD per month; Free for US
What’s inside? 5 deluxe sample or full size beauty products, plus a makeup bag

Embryolisse Lait-Crème Concentré
There’s a lot of French on this product!! This is a 24 hour moisturizer that is also recommended to use as a primer under makeup. I actually got this in my first ever Birchbox! But Ipsy sent a much bigger sample, which is nice. I find this cream on the thicker side so I use it only on my dry patches.
Retail Value: $5 CAD

Luxie Rose Gold Small Angle Eye Brush 215
I love getting brushes from Ipsy and I love the Luxie brand. They are soft and hypoallergenic! This particular brush I’m not sure if I have any use for, though. I don’t really know how to use it! Luckily, Ipsy actually has some tips on their website on how to use it here. At least that gives me some ideas, even if I can’t see myself using it often.
Retail Value: $13.17 CAD

Tre’stique Mini Highlight Stick
So I don’t know what is with Ipsy and sending me highlighters all the time, but apparently they think I love them. I seriously have enough highlighters to last me a couple of years at this point! This is a cute little stick but I just don’t have any use for it.
Retail Value: $8.52 CAD

Ofra Lip Liner
You could receive one of two shades – Maya, a brick red, or Silk, ballet slipper pink. I got Silk which is what I would have chosen between the two. I don’t wear lip liner, or lipstick at all really.
Retail Value: $17.11 CAD

theBalm Meet Matt(e) Trimony Eyeshadow
Again, you could receive one of two shades – Matt Kumar, a matte cranberry, or Matt Moskowitz, a matte plum. I got Matt Kumar. Last month, when there was a chance to get this or the Urban Decay shadows, I was so happy that I did not get one of these theBalm shadows. I just knew neither were my colour. So I dodged the bullet last month but unfortunately did not for this month!!
Retail Value: $6.14 CAD

Total Retail Value: $49.94 CAD

Ipsy 500 Point Item: Too Faced Born This Way Concealer

Final Thoughts? I hate to be such a downer with Ipsy lately! I’m usually pretty happy with my bags and try to experiment with everything. I’m definitely at a point now where I know what I like and what I don’t. Unfortunately, I’m getting way too many items that I just don’t like/use! Legitimately, there is only one thing in this bag that I know I will use and that’s the cream. I think this might be one of my least favourites I ever received from Ipsy (and now I have two of them).

Au revoir,
Tigritsa

Save

2 thoughts on “The One with the Ipsy July 2016 Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

