ipsy · subscription boxes · unboxing

The One with the Ipsy June 2016 Glam Bag

SO, as I alluded to in my FabFitFun post, Ipsy majorly dropped the ball for it’s Canadian customers. I’ve been a little salty and didn’t bother to do my review but I guess it’s about time to do it. I didn’t receive my June bag until the middle of July!! And my July bag was late too. >_< There were a lot of emails back and forth and I never really got a real answer from them, because I kept getting different excuses depending on who I was talking to. I kept getting those annoying copy-and-paste emails too! The ones that everyone gets and don’t even properly answer your questions. Real fun stuff. ANYWAY!

What is it? Ipsy Glam Bag
How much is it? $10 USD per month
Ships to? Canada & US
Shipping costs? $4.95 USD per month; Free for US
What’s inside? 5 deluxe sample or full size beauty products, plus a makeup bag

Marc Anthony Dream Waves Beach Spray
This is my favourite item from my June bag. I love salt sprays. They really compliment my already wavy hair. This one smells like coconut and it’s just to die for! Really happy to get this and excited to use it.
Retail Value: $4.22 CAD

Seraphine Botanicals Happy Hibiscus Blush
I haven’t swatched this yet so I’m not sure about the colour. It looks a little on the dark side. I do like that the company is cruelty-free, vegan, organic, etc. And the packaging is gorgeous. I have so many blushes to get through though. I feel like I’m always getting blush!
Retail Value: $23.44 CAD

Urban Decay Eyeshadow
You could receive one of two colours – Fireball or Lounge. I got Fireball thankfully! I already own Lounge from a Sephora Favourites box I got last year. The Fireball is a very pretty peachy pink colour and more up my alley.
Retail Value: $12.47 CAD

Formula X Nail Polish
I’m not a fan of getting nail polish, mostly because I don’t usually receive colours that I love. This is the shade “Wingwoman.” I do like red nail polish but I own so many from subscription boxes. I really can’t get through them all! It’s strange to get nail polish when I don’t have polish marked off in my beauty reviews.
Retail Value: $4.33 CAD

Royal & Langnickel MODA Crease/Smudge Brush
These brushes are awesome. I got a few from Generation Beauty this year. It’s such a cheap brand but the quality is great! They are vegan too. I love that I basically got 2 brushes in 1! The colour is beautiful too so that helps!
Retail Value: $7.81 CAD

Total Retail Value: $52.27 CAD

Ipsy 250 Point Item: Moroccanoil Treament

Final Thoughts? This bag is pretty good. I really like the brush and the beach spray! The eyeshadow is pretty too. I’m just not sure how much I’ll use it or the blush/polish. As mentioned, I’m not too pleased with Ipsy right now. I have a yearly subscription so once September rolls around, I won’t be renewing. While it’s not entirely because of the crap they’ve put me through, it certainly doesn’t help their cause. I find that I’m getting too many makeup items that I’m just not using so it’s going to waste. I want to try a more skin care oriented sub soon!

Take care loves,
Tigritsa

2 thoughts on “The One with the Ipsy June 2016 Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

