fabfitfun · subscription boxes · unboxing

The One with the FabFitFun Summer 2016 Box

I totally thought I posted my review for this box already! Well, here it finally is, and let me tell you, I am SO happy with this box! I also need to post my Ipsy reviews for July AND June. I was one of the unlucky ones who didn’t get their June bag last month and just got it on Friday. More on that later!

What is it? FabFitFun Box
How much is it? $49.99 USD quarterly
Ships to? Canada & US
Shipping costs? $8 USD per month; Free for US
What’s inside? Full size, premium beauty, fashion, fitness, wellness and home products, valued $200+

Betchsicles Ice Pop Molds
These are pretty awesome to get, especially as someone who has a kid! Even as an adult, it’s always fun to make your own popsicles! I do find the mold to be a little on the small side for my liking but that’s being nitpicky, I guess.
Retail Value: $19 USD

FabFitFun Everyday Beach Waves Spray
I think this was a great product to put in a summer box! This product is made by FabFitFun and I’m not really sure if it’s supposed to be a salt spray or not. It doesn’t actually say salt spray on there, but it does say it is for texture and light hold.
Retail Value: $18 USD

Stemulation Daily Micro Derm Scrub
What perfect timing to get an exfoliating scrub! I was just thinking I needed to buy one for my body because I have little bumps on the back of my arms and I was told exfoliating will help get rid of them. I’ve used this a couple times already and it has such a nice and light citrus scent.
Retail Value: $34 USD

Trina Turk Canvas Tote
I didn’t really think I needed another tote bag – because let’s face it, us girls always have a million of them. However, this tote is absolutely perfect for the beach! It’s massive and fits my awesome towel blanket plus 2 more towels! I was able to choose between 3 different colours and sayings – blue/Seas the Day, yellow/Sunshine and Saltwater, and orange/Vitamin Sea. I chose the yellow!
Retail Value: $55 USD

Osea Atmosphere Protection Cream
This is a lightweight moisturizer that creates a protective barrier on the skin! It is supposed to have a silky, matte finish. I haven’t actually tried this yet as I have a million moisturizers on the go. I’m always a little nervous to try new products on my skin in case they make me break out. But I’m happy to get this product as it looks amazing!
Retail Value: $48 USD

Passport to Beauty Gypsetter Luminous Lips
This lip gloss came in one of 3 different shades – Bohemian Glow, Flower Child or Free Spirit. I thought it was a little weird that the VIP members didn’t get to choose a colour. That is kind of the point of having the annual sub – being able to choose. I got Flower Child which is a pretty pink. I definitely would have picked Bohemian Glow which is a nice bronze shade, just because I have sooo many pink lip glosses already.
Retail Value: $18 USD

Summer & Rose Yoga Towel
Okay, so I don’t do yoga so I thought this towel would be kind of useless to me. But I decided to use it as a beach towel. It is a different material than regular towels but I assume that only means it will soak up moisture better. I got to choose between 3 different colours/sayings – blue/more happy, less worry, orange/dream big, and pink/good vibes. I chose pink!
Retail Value: $36

Sponsored Items
A lot of the time, FabFitFun will include sponsored items in the box (which is not included with their total retail value of the box). This box, we randomly received either Burt’s Bees Cleansing Oil or Burt’s Bees BB Cream. I got the BB Cream and I have to say, it’s really nice and smells so lovely. I have a big bottle of their cleansing oil already (which I love) so I was glad to get the BB cream samples to try. We also got a sample of Compeed Instant Blister Relief Cushions. Love it!

Total Retail Value: $228 USD ($295.28 CAD!!)

Add-Ons
In my Spring box, I got these Bodipure Keratin Gloves & Socks and they were incredible! For $7 each, I picked up 2 so my best friend and I can do an at-home spa day! I also got these metallic tattoos for free! They were originally $5 but anyone who shared a facebook video that the FabFitFun page posted, got $5 off their add-ons! 🙂

Final Thoughts? This box really pulled through for me. I still get excited thinking about it! Literally everything I got was fantastic. I can’t say anything negative about it at all. Sometimes I get things that I like but don’t really use for months. This box, I’ve already used almost everything. This is the last box in my yearly subscription and while it’s really expensive, I am definitely going to resubscribe. I’m just too impressed!

Take care loves,
Tigritsa

Save

2 thoughts on “The One with the FabFitFun Summer 2016 Box

Leave a Reply

