subscription boxes · topbox · unboxing

The One with the Topbox May 2016 Box

All right, better late than never right? As I explained in my Ipsy review, I’ve been swamped with work but I finally have a moment to myself and I’m trying to get all my reviews done while I can so here is May’s Topbox!

What is it? Topbox
How much is it? $12 CAD per month
Ships to? Canada
Shipping costs? Free
What’s inside? 4 deluxe sample or full size beauty products

Novex Brazilian Keratin Extra Deep Hair Care Cream
I love getting deep conditioners in my subscription bags! I know for sure that I will use them. This one looks pretty awesome! It’s to restore smoothness and deep repair your hair! It’s also super inexpensive. You can get a huge 1 kg tub for $16.99 USD. That’s crazy!
Retail Value: $2.21 CAD

Pur-lisse BB Tinted Moist Cream SPF 30
BB cream is definitely the way to go for summer, especially ones with added SPF, so I can’t wait to try this. I’m absolutely in love with this brand and I think this product will be another awesome one.
Retail Value: $13.06 CAD

Make Up For Ever Artist Plexi-Gloss
I’m not sure what the name of this colour is. I seem to have misplaced it since I got the box a couple weeks ago. I’m pretty sure it went into my giveaway bag and that is missing also. Crap. But anyway, I’m not a fan of the bright pink so it’s not useful for me. Trying to guess the retail value since I don’t know the size.
Retail Value: $12 CAD (estimated)

The Face Shop Collagen Pomegranate Pack
I’ve tried sheet masks from The Face Shop before, which I loved, but never this type. This one penetrates skin to firm and revitalize while using collagen to nourish and improve elasticity. I’m super excited to try this out!
Retail Value: $4.09 CAD

Total Retail Value: $31.36

Final Thoughts? I actually love this Topbox! I complain every month that I can’t seem to get a prive box, and there were some great ones this month that I really wanted, but I’m happy that I ended up with the regular box. If only for the Pur-lisse and Face Shop!! I’m very excited about these items. I think the hair cream is going to be great too. Topbox can be very hit or miss, so next month shall be interesting!

xoxo,
Tigritsa

Save

3 thoughts on “The One with the Topbox May 2016 Box

Leave a Reply

