sephora · shopping

The One with the Sephora Haul April 2016


Does anyone else have a problem spending less than $50 at Sephora? Because I do! Obviously I need to spend a minimum of $50 to get the free shipping, right?! Spending $7.95 on shipping just isn’t acceptable when you could be spending that money on more product…right?! It’s what I tell myself anyway! 😄



I had been eyeing up this Totally Obsessed Set from Too Faced, and decided to go for it. For $32 CAD, it includes 5 products that I have never tried but will definitely use. Everyone talks about the Better Than Sex mascara, and I’ve been dying to try the Melted lipstick. The primers are both useful for me because I will use them in my every day makeup routine. And with summer on the way, a bronzer is perfect since I don’t tan easily.


The set includes Better Than Sex Mascara, Chocolate Soleil Bronzer, Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick, Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer, and Hangover Replenishing Face Primer.


Part of the reason I decided to splurge and do another Sephora order so soon after buying my very expensive Clarisonic was because I wanted to get the $12 Rainforest of the Sea Tarte set! It keeps selling out so I needed to get it! 12 bucks is such a steal. The products are tiny but…it’s tarte! And it’s the perfect way to try out these skincare products without laying down a load of money.


The set includes Marine Boosting Mist, Deep Dive Cleansing Gel, and Drink H2O Hydrating Boost.


I wasn’t quite at the $50 mark for my order so I added this Sephora Collection Pomegranate Face Mask to my basket for $8. I enjoy using sheet masks! This one is anti-fatigue & energizing, which I feel my face really needs right now! I also used the code OVERNIGHT to get a 7-day sample of the Fresh Black Tea Firming Overnight Mask. I’ve heard great things about this sample, including it’s more like a 14 day sample because each packet can get 2 uses! I also redeemed 100 points for this Lancôme HYPNÔSE DRAMA Instant Full Body Volume Mascara, which I got as a sample awhile back and LOVED.


And here’s all my little samples Sephora likes to send. I chose the 3 I was allowed to, which were the Josie Maran VIBRANCY Argan Oil Foundation Fluid, Fresh Seaberry Skin Nutrition Cleansing Oil, and GLAMGLOW THIRSTYMUD Hydrating Treatment. But to my surprise, they included 2 extras! Fresh Sugar Nourishing Lip Balm Advanced Therapy and Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb Eau de Parfum.

I’ll probably wait a few months before splurging on another Sephora order because I’m quite content with what I purchased in the last month. Hopefully I’ll be able to resist any new sets they come out with! Shopping is my weakness! 😛

Take care beauties,
xoxo Tigritsa

Leave a Reply

