the kit, topbox, unboxing

The One with The Kit’s Limited Edition Spring Skin Box

I want to share this awesome skin care box I got from Topbox! I am a real sucker for these boxes. I think I’ve bought almost every one they’ve put out since I discovered Topbox. I got this one late April. I’m going to start posting them on my blog so you can see for yourself how great they are, and the amazing value that is in them!


The great thing about these boxes is you do not have to be subscribed to Topbox in order to buy them. But if you are subscribed, they will ship these boxes for free with your monthly subscription! Here is how Topbox described this box:

Brush away any winter blues with the beauty essentials of the season—from refreshing eye masks to touchable smooth skin.

Let’s take a look at the products!

Elizabeth Arden PREVAGE Anti-Aging Antioxidant Infusion Essence
Not going to lie, I love getting anti-aging products! It’s hard to want to spend a lot of money on these sort of products (especially when they retail for $120 for a full size, like this one!!), so I love stocking up on deluxe samples.
Retail Value: $8 CAD

Schick Hydro Silk Razor
Another Topbox powered box, another Schick razor. But hey, that’s ok! I knew it was there when I bought it! A girl can’t have too many razors!
Retail Value: $12.64 CAD

Smashbox 24 Hour Photo Finish Shadow Primer
I’ve tried Smashbox’s face primer but not this. I’m excited to use this since I’ve never tried a shadow primer before!
Retail Value: $7.67 CAD

MaskerAide All Eyes On Me Hydrating Eye Gel Patches
Eye gel patches for hydrating, brightening, and firming! I got these in a previous Topbox and I’m happy to get more!
Retail Value: $6.25 CAD

Burt’s Bees Cleansing Oil with Coconut & Argan Oils
This is a full size product, which is awesome. I love coconut and argan oil so I think this cleansing oil is right up my alley. It’s supposed to not leave an oily residue.
Retail Value: $15.99 CAD

NeoStrata SecureWhite Brightening Serum
This product is perfect for me. While my acne isn’t as bad it used to be, I do have some leftover reminders of how bad it was. This serum is supposed to correct the appearance of dark spots and acne scars!
Retail Value: $13.07 CAD

Skinfix Hand Repair Cream
Another full size product. This must be a miracle cream, judging by the price! 😉 This is supposed to be great for dermatitis and eczema!
Retail Value: $17.99 CAD

Trind Perfect System Nail Repair
I wouldn’t call this a skin product, but I’ll take it! My nails have taken a real beating since using polish lately. This nail repair will strengthen without yellowing or dehydrating the nails!
Retail Value: $19.95 CAD

Marc Anthony Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco 24Hr Moisture Extra Hydrating Hand Cream
I had no idea that Marc Anthony made anything but hair care! This hand cream is really cheap to buy ($3.96 for full size at Walmart) but it’s very hydrating! I love Argan oil for my skin.
Retail Value: $1.98 CAD

Total Retail Value: $103.54 CAD
What I Paid: $29 CAD

As you can see, the value is insane. As long as they are products you will use, it is worth it to buy these boxes. For me, skin care products are my favourite! And I’m in desperate need of getting rid of these dry hands!

Au revoir,
Tigritsa

Save

Save

4 thoughts on “The One with The Kit’s Limited Edition Spring Skin Box”

  1. I love the value of these boxes!The Raxhhloves limited edition box on the looks pretty good too, I think it’s $19

    Like

Leave a Reply

