ipsy, subscription boxes, unboxing

The One with the Ipsy April 2016 Glam Bag

What is it? Ipsy Glam Bag
How much is it? $10 USD per month
Ships to? Canada & US
Shipping costs? $4.95 USD per month; Free for US
What’s inside? 5 deluxe sample or full size beauty products, plus a makeup bag

pur-lisse Beauty Sheet Masks
Ipsy sent 2 pur-lisse sheet masks this month. The first one is blue lotus and white tea, which is described as intensely moisturizing, nourishing and renewing. The second one is blue lotus and seaweed, which is described as intensely moisturizing, soothing and balancing. I love sheet masks so I’m happy I got these! I tried the seaweed mask already, and loved how smooth my skin was after.
Retail Value: $16 USD

Luxie Dreamcatcher Tapered Highlighter Brush
I’m so happy I got this highly sought-after brush! Not only do I love the cute periwinkle colour, but I was in need of a brush just this size to set my under-eye concealer! It’s a highlighter brush but versatile! It’s 100% vegan, and cruelty-free! I really like the quality. Super soft!
Retail Value: $24 USD

tarte LipSurgence Lip Crème
This is a lip crayon in the colour “wonder.” I wasn’t sure about this colour based on the preview, because it looks super dark in the picture. In person, it’s such a lovely shade of berry red. I like it way more than I thought I would!
Retail Value: $12.80 USD

Starlooks Luxe Longwear Eye Pencil
This eye pencil is in the colour “jet.” I like this brand, but I don’t think I will use this. If I wear black eyeliner, I generally use a liquid liner rather than a mechanical kohl pencil. I will save it to give away as a gift.
Retail Value: $16 USD

City Color Cosmetics Highlight Trio
This is such a cute little highlight palette. There’s 3 shades to try! I have to admit I don’t ever highlight so I may save this to give away as a gift, but I’m also really tempted to open it and swatch it!
Retail Value: $8.99 USD

Total Retail Value: $77.79 USD / $98.92 CAD

Final Thoughts? Now that I am calculating the value of my bags, it’s simply amazing to see how much value is in here! Almost $100! I was pretty happy with this month’s bag. The highlighter brush is a real gem, and I’m obsessed with sheet masks. The other 3 items aren’t my absolute favourite but great brands, and good for gifts or giveaways. I also really loved the bag this month. It’s such pretty colours! Ipsy has stepped up their game this year.

Ciao bellas,
Tigritsa xoxo

7 thoughts on “The One with the Ipsy April 2016 Glam Bag”

Leave a Reply

