shopping

The One with the April 2016 Shopping Finds

I have a little secret to divulge. I’m a bit of a shopaholic. I’m sure that’s no shock and many of my readers probably have the same “secret.” 😄 So, I decided I wanted to start doing posts about my purchases. This month in particular, I have been doing a lot of spring wardrobe shopping and I may have went a little overboard. Let’s check out my finds!

One of my first purchases this month was this beautiful Swarovski Crystal Eiffel Tower pendant. I had a $30 gift card from my FabFitFun spring box for Sterling Forever. The necklace was on sale for $42 USD, marked down from $48. After using my gift card, I paid $12 for this necklace!

I’m always looking for cheap blu-ray deals on Amazon.ca. This month, I bought 3. The Notebook for $6.25 CAD, Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory for $8.49, and How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days for $5.99. I only buy movies that I love and know I’ll rewatch.

I am a little late to the trend but I’ve been obsessed with rompers lately. When I saw this Fashion Web Geometric Lace-Yoke one on Zulily.ca for $20.99 CAD, I had to have it. I took forever to decide between the orange and black or the lime green and black. I eventually decided on the orange because I thought the colour popped just a little more!

I bought 3 items from Garage at 25% off. The first item I have been watching for awhile and waiting for it to go on sale. I paid $27.71 CAD for this gorgeous Aztec poncho. The picture doesn’t really do it justice but it’s so pretty when I’m wearing it!

The next item I bought from Garage is this super cute gypsy print romper that I paid $29.96 for. I love the print and colours, and I’m excited to wear it this spring. The sunny weather can’t come soon enough!

The last item from Garage are these red and white shorts with tassels. I paid $18.71 CAD for them. They are the same gypsy print as the romper I got. I think it suits me and my style!

I bought these grey and black raindrop Toms from Zulily. I have been wanting some Toms for awhile now to wear casually with my jeans so I finally decided to go for it when I saw the deal pop up on Zulily. I chose this design because I love the colour grey for shoes, and the raindrop design was simple but cute. I paid $39.99 CAD.

This Clarisonic Mia 2 Ole Henrikson set was my purchase from the recent Sephora sale, so I got 10% off. I was going to buy this anyway so I’m glad I waited for the sale. It is priced at $189 CAD, so with the sale and after taxes, I saved $20. I’m really anxious to see if this makes a difference in my skin, and also to try these Ole Henrikson products! The fact that the Clarisonic is red is a huge plus in my book. Red is my favourite colour!

That’s all for now but I have some Zulily orders on the way, and I’ll make a post at the end of the month with those purchases!

Stay beautiful,
xoxo Tigritsa

Leave a Reply

