fabfitfun, subscription boxes, unboxing

The One with the FabFitFun Spring 2016 Box

What is it? FabFitFun Box
How much is it? $49.99 USD quarterly
Ships to? Canada & US
Shipping costs? $8 USD per month; Free for US
What’s inside? Full size, premium beauty, fashion, fitness, wellness and home products, valued $200+

 

MakersKit Kitchen Herb Garden DIY Kit
This product really excites me! I have been wanting to grow my own herbs for awhile now, and that’s what I love about subscription boxes. You get to try things that you’ve always wanted to but never got around to. This kit comes complete with plastic pots, compost, and a wooden trough. You can grow basil, thyme, and mint!
Retail Value: $35 USD

Jus D’Amour Bath Bomb Trinity
Here is another product that I have been wanting to try but haven’t yet. I haven’t given myself the extra time to take a relaxing bath since my son was born over 4 years ago, so I think these are the perfect excuse to finally get a nice bath in. It comes with 3 different bombs with 3 different scents – jasmine, rose & sandalwood; lavender, chamomile & ylang ylang; and eucalyptus, peppermint & lime. They are made from organic ingredients and essential oil blends!
Retail Value: $28 USD

Merrithew Yoga Mat Strap Plus
This is my least favourite item I received. You have to expect at least one fitness item in these boxes, and I’m ok with that. I just won’t use it! 😉 For the fitness enthusiasts, you can not only use this as a yoga mat strap but also as a resistance cord! Multi-purposeful!
Retail Value: $14.99 USD

Marrakesh Argan & Hemp Oil Therapy Hair Styling Elixir
I absolutely love getting stuff like this in my boxes! I have really wavy hair so the frizz can be out of control. I rely on products like this to keep it tamed! It will leave your hair with a beautiful shine and silky smooth. It smells amazing too. It combines Argan oil from Morocco with hemp seed oil to improve your hair’s condition. I’m a big fan of the glass bottle it comes in. Very nice!
Retail Value: $22.99 USD

Bodipure Keratin Gloves and Socks
This package comes with 1 pair of gloves and 1 pair of socks, and from what I’ve heard, they are individually wrapped so you won’t have to use both at the same time. I know my cuticles can really use some help and I have the worst dry skin on my hands and heels. I am so excited to try these! They are supposed to strengthen nails and moisturize skin with the power of keratin.
Retail Value: $9.98 USD

Jook & Nona Gold-Plated Tag Necklace
This is a chic tag necklace, made with 18k gold-plated stainless steel. It is engraved with one of four words. You could get “love,” “happy,” “dream,” or “inspire.” This was one of the items that annual subscribers could choose which option they wanted. I went back and forth between dream and inspire, but eventually chose dream. I think this necklace is super cute and I’ve worn it a couple times already!
Retail Value: $65 USD

ISH Counter Kit
This is the debut product from FabFitFun’s first makeup line that they created with Joey Maalouf. Each palette includes a highlighter, blush, bronzer, and contour, and you could receive light/medium, or medium/dark. I’m really happy about this product. I’ve never tried contouring or highlighting before. I don’t own any bronzer at all and minimal blushes. For me, this is perfect to receive!
Retail Value: $32

HelloLegs Shaving Emulation Lotion
It does not say on the front of this product that this is a shaving lotion. I’ve heard some ladies went ahead and used it as a regular lotion before realizing what it was intended for! XD I always find it strange when a product doesn’t say what it is on the front. You shouldn’t have to search for it! Anyway, this product combines rich, creamy body lotion with gentle shaving cream, and some “blade butter.” I’m really interested to try this!
Retail Value: $19.95 USD

Gift Cards
FabFitFun always includes a couple gift cards. The first is a $25 gift card for 31 Bits, which is handmade jewellery by artisans in Uganda. I wasn’t able to find anything I really loved so I don’t think I’ll be using this card. The second is a $30 gift card for Sterling Forever, which is mostly jewellery made from sterling silver. I already used this card, and was able to buy a beautiful Swarovski Crystal Eiffel Tower necklace. There were so many things I wanted but I didn’t want to spend much more than what the gift card was worth!


Final Thoughts? I am beyond impressed with this box! I can’t believe I loved almost every single product. The only thing I wasn’t fond of was the yoga mat strap, and I’m ok with that. I always assume there will be a couple items I wouldn’t use, so only one is great! I’m not sure I could even choose a favourite thing from this box. Maybe the herb garden, Argan oil, or the contour kit. Or maybe the necklace. OR the keratin gloves. It’s too hard to choose. I was just thrilled with everything! Also, the box design was so pretty and just felt like spring. The artist, Minna So, did an amazing job. 5 star box!

Add On: Passport to Beauty Gold Radiance Luxury Facial Mask
You may remember this product from the fall 2015 box. It comes with 2 masks, so I shared with my best friend and we loved them. Our skin was amazing afterwards. It looked brighter and felt so smooth and hydrated. They are very pricey at $65, but FabFitFun has an add-on program that gives a discount on past box products with free shipping! So I scored these for $19, and can’t wait for my BFF and I to have another girls night!

Much love,
Tigritsa

5 thoughts on “The One with the FabFitFun Spring 2016 Box”

Leave a Reply

