glam sense · reviews

The One with the Lise Watier Glam Sense Box

I feel so lucky to be part of the Glam Sense program, powered by Topbox! This program is completely free! They send free products, and all I have to do is review them in exchange. Nothing more to it! If you’re in Canada, sign up. You won’t regret it!


This box that I received is from the brand Lise Watier. I have definitely seen this brand in stores like Shoppers Drug Mart, but I have never tried one of their products. I was sent the HydraForce Hydra-Protective Comforting Creme! This retails for $45 CAD for 45 ml. This is a Canadian brand, and this line is designed for Canadians and their harsh winters! Here is a little more about the product from their website:

The formula’s effectiveness lies on the remarkable power of Gaspé Algae Extract. A survivor of harsh environments, the Gaspé algae has developed a highly efficient resistance system, enabling it to thrive in severe conditions. Its extract guarantees the skin’s global hydration, transforming it into a veritable defensive shield.


HydraForce has been tested in extreme conditions and they claim that skin will be 3 times more hydrated after using. I’m not sure if these results are expected after one use, or multiple, as it does not say on the card I got. I liked the consistency of this cream, and that it did not leave my skin looking oily after application. I think that’s a big plus in my books because I have an oily t-zone. The cream does have a light fragrance, and it might not appeal to some. It’s not the best, but I don’t mind it.


One of the interesting things about this review is that I was sent a little device that attaches to my phone via the headphone jack. I downloaded an app called Hydra-Detect, and then I pressed the instrument into my skin, and the app can actually tell me how hydrated (or not!) my skin is. This is really neat, I’m not going to lie! I played with it a lot, on myself and others, as well. I took some before and after screenshots.

hydraforcebefore

Now that spring is in the air, my skin is making a recovery. But during the harsh winter weather, my skin, especially my hands, were so dry and cracking. I wish I received this to try just a little bit sooner, but I think you can tell that the product does indeed work. My hands felt 100% softer and smoother after using the HydraForce creme. My face isn’t very dry right now but you can tell that the HydraForce actually did add extra hydration to my face. You can see there is a pretty big jump in percentages directly after use, and I imagine after continuous use, the results would be even more dramatic.

hydraforceafter

 

If you’re in the Toronto area, and you find all this very interesting, I suggest you check out an event for this product that Lise Watier is hosting called the HydraForce Squad. The date is April 2nd, from 12 pm – 5 pm at The Bay in Newmarket. Take a picture and share it with us if you go! More info below, and at the HydraForce website.

17600 Yonge St.
Newmarket, ON
L3Y 4Z1
(905) 853-0986

I hope you enjoyed my review and remember, #GetInTheBubble!

xoxo, Tigritsa

Save

5 thoughts on “The One with the Lise Watier Glam Sense Box

Leave a Reply

