ipsy · subscription boxes · unboxing

The One with the Ipsy March 2016 Glam Bag

What is it? Ipsy Glam Bag
How much is it? $10 USD per month
Ships to? Canada & US
Shipping costs? $4.95 USD per month; Free for US
What’s inside? 5 deluxe sample or full size beauty products, plus a makeup bag

Vera Mona Lotus Eyeshadow
This eyeshadow is exquisite. I am so impressed with it. I received the colour “clover,” which is a beautiful peachy pink shade. I think this might be my favourite eyeshadow I have ever received from a subscription box. I’m all about the subtle colours, because I’m just not brave enough to rock the bold just yet. So this colour works for me and my blue eyes!

Pixi by Petra Beauty Blush Duo
This looks really pretty. It’s called “Rose Gold.” I was actually in need of a blush, so I’m happy to get this. I don’t really find the pigment on the darker colour to be the greatest, though. I’m also not sure if I’m supposed to mix the two colours, or use them separately. The lighter colour could possibly be a highlighter rather than a blush.

NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick
I’m not a big lipstick person, and I am trying, but I just can’t seem to get used to seeing myself with it on! There were 3 colours that we could receive, and I was hoping I would get “Soft Spoken” and I did! I saw swatches of this shade and I really liked it. However, on me, it doesn’t look anything like the lighter not-even-really-brown-looking swatches! It’s a super dark chocolate colour!

Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Miracle Multiplying Volume Mist
This stuff looks very interesting. It’s a volume spray for the hair but it says “anti-aging.” I’m not sure how it makes your hair look younger, exactly. 😛 But hopefully it’s a good volume spray because if I do happen to blow dry my hair, I will use it! It kind of smells too perfume-y for me but it’s not a bad smell. Just strong. It’s supposed to strengthen fine hair, reduce hair breakage, increase shine, and more.

MeMeMe Loose Powder Brush
This brush is so soft and dense! I really love it! I feel like you can never have too many brushes so I was pretty pleased to receive it. It’s a loose powder brush, which is perfect for me because I actually just started wearing powder.

Final Thoughts? I’m loving this bag, Ipsy! Well done! My Ipsy bags have been great lately. The only thing I probably will not use is the NYX lipstick. Everything else is perfect for me! My favourite item is the eyeshadow, and I was pretty excited about the brush, too. I also want to say that I love the bag itself this month. It was neat how they had 3 different colours options and how it was a surprise for which one we would get!

Until next time,
xoxo Tigritsa

Save

2 thoughts on “The One with the Ipsy March 2016 Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

