luxe box · subscription boxes · unboxing

The One with the Luxe Box March 2016 Box

ย 

What is it? Luxe Box
How much is it? $26 CAD quarterly
Ships to? Canada
Shipping costs? Free
What’s inside? 7-8 deluxe sample or full size beauty products

ModelCo BB+ Cream Daily All-in-One Skin Perfector
I wear BB cream almost daily if I’m working or going out. I love how light it feels on my skin compared to foundation. This BB cream combines serum, moisturizer, primer, foundation, and SPF 30 to cover blemishes and imperfections, help maintain hydration, correct signs of dullness or fatigue, and help protect the skin from UV rays. This is a full size product that retails for $22! I really like the ModelCo brand, so I’m very happy to get this!

Morgan Taylor Professional Nail Lacquer
If you remember my last Topbox review, I got this brand of nail polish in a green colour that I wasn’t fond of. However, I really liked the formula. It went on so nicely with just one coat. Strangely enough, I absolutely love this beautiful light purple, but it doesn’t go on as smoothly! I tried it with a base coat, whereas I didn’t use one with the green, so maybe that has something to do with it. But it’s very peculiar since it is the same brand!

Smashbox Photo Finish Classic Primer
I think I am never going to run out of this primer because I seem to always receive it in my subscription boxes! I got this in last month’s Topbox also. I’m definitely finding that if you subscribe to both of these boxes, you are getting a lot of duplicate products. Luckily, this is a product that I like. It’s an oil-free primer that helps reduce the appearance of fine lines and pores.

Jelly Pong Pong Lychee Gel Softening Shower & Bath Gel
I’ve been wanting to receive a Jelly Pong Pong product for awhile now. I think that’s just the coolest name ever. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love this company’s adorable packaging and the fact that they are cruelty-free! This shower gel is made without parabens and should cleanse without drying out your skin! The scent is right up my alley, as it combines lychee and lemon, and it is delicious!!

Benefit Cosmetics the POREfessional Primer
I have been using this primer since it was suggested to me a few months ago. I’m happy to receive more so I don’t have to buy it. I know firsthand how expensive a full-size bottle is – $50! Yikes! This is just a small sample but every bit helps. This primer minimizes the appearance of pores and fine lines, and feels so silky on my skin. A very little bit of this product goes a long way!

POP Beauty Kajal Pen
This is yet another product that I have already received from Topbox! Last month’s, in fact. I’m not happy to get it again because I wasn’t happy with it the first time around. XD Dark purple eyeliner just doesn’t look good on me, so I know I won’t use it. I’m probably going to sell it. I’m sure it would do someone else a lot more justice than it would me!

Schick Hydro Silk Razor
A razor is definitely something I wouldn’t normally expect from a beauty box, but actually, this is really useful! Razor blades are expensive so to get one in my box saves me money! This particular razor claims to hydrate longer than any other razor, has water-activated moisturizing serum and 5 curve-sensing blades with skin guards to protect skin from irritation.

Final Thoughts? As I mentioned before, Luxe Box and Topbox are owned by the same company, so duplicates are becoming quite common. It doesn’t bother me too much, unless it is with products that I absolutely do not like. I think I like Luxe Box more because we get some full-sized products and even though this is only my second box, I have yet to be disappointed. There was only one product I wasn’t happy with and that was the eyeliner, simply because of the shade, not the product itself. Considering this box would have cost me $90 in stores, the $26 is so worth it!

xoxo,
Tigritsa

Save

One thought on “The One with the Luxe Box March 2016 Box

Leave a Reply

