ipsy · subscription boxes · unboxing

The One with the Ipsy February 2016 Glam Bag

What is it? Ipsy Glam Bag
How much is it? $10 USD per month
Ships to? Canada & US
Shipping costs? $4.95 USD per month; Free for US
What’s inside? 5 deluxe sample or full size beauty products, plus a makeup bag

Vintage by Jessica Liebeskind Sparkling Lipgloss
This is a nice glittery pink gloss called “Pink Sequin.” I tried it on already and I do like how it looks. It is very shimmery so I don’t see myself wearing it on a casual day. It’s also quite sheer so if it wasn’t for the shimmer, the colour wouldn’t stand out too much on your lips. I also like the application wand for this gloss. It’s a brush instead of the typical sponge. I can’t see myself using this a lot but it is pretty and I will try it with an evening look someday!

Promise Organic Ultra Moisturizing Argan Creme Facial Lotion
This 100% natural face cream is for normal to dry skin, and is safe for sensitive skin. It combines Moroccan Argan and olive oil to improve skin texture and smoothness, while deeply moisturizing and replenishing. I’ve said it before, but I do get a little nervous to use products that aren’t non-comedogenic on my face. So, I haven’t removed the seal on this, as I may decide to gift it! From what I can tell through the seal, it smells wonderful!

Olivia Palermo x Ciaté London Paint Pot
You had the chance to receive either a red or a pink, and I got the pink. It is called “Sunday’s ‘my off duty nude.'” The colour isn’t really for me, but I was able to make use of it for some Valentine’s themed nails. I don’t think I’d wear it on it’s own though. I love the colour pink but for some reason, I’ve never been crazy about wearing it! Including on my nails! I’m a fan of this brand. I like how big the brush is. This is only the mini size.

Paula Dorf Baby Eyes Enhancer
I definitely thought this was pink when I saw the picture on the Ipsy website! It’s really not! It’s actually a peachy nude colour. I think this would be great on my waterline. I like to use a nude or beige to help brighten my eyes. This pencil contains Vitamin E. Interesting to note for those that like to swap, there is a seal, but it’s not actually sealed. My lid slid right off, with the seal still attached. So it wasn’t packaged very well.

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Oil
This is a brand new product, and apparently one of the first ever primer oils. I am intrigued by it, for sure, but a little hesitant. I do have oily skin and I like using a primer to help control the oil. I’ll definitely have to give this stuff a try and find out for myself how it holds up. The formula includes 12 essential oils, including jojoba and chamomile, and helps reduce the appearance of dry fine lines. As always, primer is applied before your makeup!

Final Thoughts? What I love about this month’s bag is, well, literally the bag! It is sooo cute! I saw pictures before receiving it, of course, but I wasn’t as taken with it as I am in person. The products inside the bag, I’m not as crazy about. When I really think about it, I can only see myself using the eyeliner and primer oil (providing it doesn’t break out my skin). I’m going to give the nail polish another chance. It may grow on me!

Thanks for reading!
xoxo, Tigritsa

Save

Leave a Reply

