fabfitfun, subscription boxes, unboxing

The One with the FabFitFun Winter 2015 Box

FabFitFun is a quarterly box that is really exciting to receive, because it includes a variety of products that you wouldn’t expect to get. It costs about $73 for Canadians, so it’s a little on the expensive side. If the dollar doesn’t improve, I don’t think I’ll be able to renew my annual subscription but I have until September to figure that out. 😉


This is the winter box. It has a total value of $312 USD. Having an annual subscription, that makes me a “VIP” member, so I’m able to somewhat customize my box. Things like choosing colours, or scents, on particular items. I think that is awesome, because once you’re reading the blogs and see what colours you could have had, it makes a difference in your opinion! So, let’s see what the box contained. The water bottle was an add-on that I paid an extra $9 for.


Juara Candlenut Body Creme

This is a 7.5 oz container! Just huge! This is awesome to receive and what a perfect season to try it out. It’s made with candlenut oil, illipe butter, rice bran oil, and avocado oil. Sounds very moisturizing! 😛 Apparently, candlenut oil has been Indonesia’s little secret for centuries. It’s supposed to be amazing for dry, cracked skin, and I can’t wait to try this stuff. For those interested, you can get 15% off at juaraskincare.com until 02/01/16 with the code FAB2015.


FabFitFun Wine Stopper & Charm Set

I was thinking about giving this to my mom since she’s the wine drinker in the family, but this might actually come in handy for me. I’m not exactly a wine drinker but I keep being gifted bottles of wine! This is made by FabFitFun, and it’s not the cutest set I’ve ever seen, but I’ll take it. I just think little animal figures would have been better than the little men.


Dermalogica Travel Skin Care Set

This little set of Dermalogica skin care includes a Special Cleansing Gel, Multi-Active Toner, and Skin Smoothing Cream. I’ve only heard good things about this brand, and I like that they gave us 3 different products that complement one another. I can use the cleansing gel and toner for sure, and hopefully the smoothing cream if it doesn’t break out my skin. If it does, at least I can use 2 out of 3 of these products. Get 20% off plus free shipping at dermalogica.com until 01/31/16 with the code FABFITFUN.


Whitney Eve x FabFitFun Fingerless Gloves

When it was teased that Whitney Port was teaming up with FabFitFun for this box, I was really excited. I love Whitney! I was a big The Hills and The City fan back when they were airing. She seems to be doing really well with her fashion line, Whitney Eve. I wasn’t sure about these at first, but after seeing them in person and trying them on, I can safely say that they are awesome. Anyone else fed up with those “specially designed” gloves used for texting that work only 25% of the time? These Whitney Eve fingerless gloves do the trick way better! We had the choice of grey or black, and of course, I chose the grey. It’s my favourite accent colour for clothes! Get 20% off at whitneyeve.com with the code FFF20.


EJH Brand Limited Edition Reed Diffuser

I’m really excited to try this. I actually just set it up in my living room and can’t wait to see how strong the scent will be. I chose “Sugar Cookie,” which smells super nice, but you could also choose cinnamon, pomegranate, or lavender. This is a great item to add to your home decor! Not only will it look aesthetically appealing, it will make your place smell wonderful!


Zoya Nail Polish

I was thrilled to receive a nail polish, as I am currently trying to rebuild my collection. It also just so happens, I was in need of a red colour! This shade is called “Dakota,” and in the bottle, I thought it looked kind of brown-tinged, so I wasn’t sure about it. Luckily, on my nails, it’s a pink-tinged red. 🙂


Frends “The Donna Earbud”

I chose to receive the black and rose gold earbuds. You could also choose between black and gold, and white and silver. Supposedly, these are some quality earbuds. I haven’t tried them out yet, but I have read that the sound is good. I like that the cord has a play/pause button. These came at an opportune time because I lost my headphones that came with my iPod and iPhone. That, or my boyfriend stole them! XD


Finally, we have a handful of gift cards that came in the box. There is a $40 gift card for Sweet & Spark, which is a curated vintage jewelry company. They have some really pretty stuff on their website, but it’s not cheap, so if I want to use this card, I’ll be spending on top of the $40. It doesn’t expire so I’ll hang on to it until I see something I absolutely love!

How impressive is the Shoptiques gift card presentation? I’m going to save that box to use in the future for giving gift cards! So cute. It’s worth $25 and I’ve already used it. Again, the website isn’t cheap, but I was able to find a pretty bracelet that I only had to pay an extra $5 for. So that’s not bad. And then we have a Hello Fresh gift card for 3 free meals, which I’ll be giving to an American since Canadians can’t use it! 😉

So, I’m super obsessed with this box. Every single thing I can use, and want to use, which is fabulous. I’m also happy that I can use the gift cards from this box, because both gift cards from the fall box weren’t worth it for Canadians with the shipping costs. This is definitely my favourite subscription box. It’s always such a joy to open!

Stay beautiful, xx
Tigritsa

2 thoughts on “The One with the FabFitFun Winter 2015 Box”

Leave a Reply

