ipsy, subscription boxes, unboxing

The One with the Ipsy December 2015 Glam Bag

So, I’m majorly slacking on my reviews for last month’s subscription boxes. I received all of them super late, right before and after Christmas for all of them, due to delayed shipping. The holidays were a busy time so I’m just getting around to doing the reviews now! Today I will review Ipsy’s glam bag, followed shortly with my BirchBox and FabFitFun boxes!


The bag itself is a nice vibrant red, and it has a quilted pattern. As usual, the bags are pretty small, so you won’t fit much inside, but it’s still super cute. Let’s look at what I got.


Marc Anthony Coconut Oil & Shea Butter Deep Nourishing Conditioning Treatment

So I noticed that lately Ipsy is sending out some drug store products, like this one and Aveeno. Since I’ve never tried this stuff before, I wasn’t mad at getting it! I absolutely love coconut oil! Plus, I’ve seen Marc Anthony products in stores so many times, and have always wondered about them. This stuff smells amazing, and makes my hair super soft. I like it a lot! It’s a great affordable leave-in conditioner.


Crown Brush Brow Duo Brush

I kept seeing other subscribers receiving brushes, and I really wanted to get one, since I own about 3 brushes total! Unfortunately, I got a brow brush, which is useless for me, because I don’t do my brows at all. It’s good to have, though, in case I change my mind one of these days. That’s called looking on the bright side! 😉


Pacifica Power of Love Natural Lipstick

I received the colour “Nudie Red” which is awesome, because I always get sent these really bright colours that I like but don’t have the courage to wear outside the house. This colour is very low key. The lipstick has a crayon-like smell, and doesn’t smooth on nicely. It is a vegan product, so that could be why. However, there was a lot of debate about whether this was just an old batch because many ladies mentioned that the same lipsticks sold in stores smell like coconut and glide on easily. I still like it, though.


Formula X Nail Polish

This colour is called “Revved Up.” It’s a nice rose gold, which I love. I actually just bought an Essie brand rose gold so I wish I got this before I bought the Essie! This is a sample size nail polish. It would have been nice to get the full size. I’ve seen this brand a lot on the Sephora website, so it will be nice to try it out, anyway!


Clark’s Botanicals Deep Moisture Mask

I really hate being sent face creams lately. I’m super scared to even try this stuff because my skin breaks out from products super easily. Some girls I talk to in a subscription box facebook group said it made their skin break out, so I haven’t given it a shot yet, and probably won’t.

Overall, I like 3 out of the 5 products, which tends to happen every month so far. I can’t wait for January’s bag because it’s supposed to centre around eyes, which is my favourite makeup stuff!

À bientôt,
Tigritsa

Save

5 thoughts on “The One with the Ipsy December 2015 Glam Bag”

Leave a Reply

