luxe box · subscription boxes · unboxing

The One with the Luxe Box December 2015 Box

Finally! My first Luxe Box came in the mail today! I signed up in the end of September so I just missed that box. It was a long wait for their December box, but I think it was worth it. This box is Canadian (yay!) and costs $26 quarterly. I got 7 items!

I love that this box was a surprise. I had no idea what was going to be inside. I was pretty happy with what I received. I heard TopBox owns Luxe Box, and that you will get a lot of repeat products if you are subscribed to both. Luckily, I didn’t this time! Here’s what I got.

NeoStrata Acne Clear Clarifying Gel Cleanser

My first thought was, “wow, how did they know?!” XD It’s nice to know that the beauty profile you fill out is actually listened to. I do have acne prone skin so this is great. It’s supposed to unclog pores and help clear up acne so I can’t wait to try. It’s also non-comedogenic which is a big thumbs up for me. It’s also a nice size. My only complaint is it wasn’t sealed very well.

Hask Coconut Oil Nourishing Deep Conditioner

This was another “how do they know?!” moment. I’m absolutely in love with coconut oil. Anything coconut scented is a delight to receive! I can always use deep conditioners. This is going to be amazing on my hair. It’s supposed to make it moisturized and revived! I’ve used extra virgin coconut oil in my hair before, and it makes it really soft. I think this will be similar! So, even though this is a “cheap” item (retails at approx. $1.77), I was happy to receive it.


The Face Shop Soothing Character Mask

I got a puppy dog character mask from The Face Shop in my November TopBox, so this is almost a duplicate but not quite. This monkey mask is supposed to soothe dry and sensitive skin. I love masks, and cute ones like this are fun to use!

Bioderma Moisturizing Toning Lotion

This was the first item I pulled out of the bag. I was really surprised at the size of it. Unless it is an eye liner, lipstick, etc., I’m not used to receiving full-sized products. I’ve never heard of a toner lotion before, but it sounds really great for the skin. Toners usually dry out my skin, but this is supposed to add moisture. It’s got the magic words on the bottle, too – non-comedogenic! So I will be happy to try this!

Teeez Read My Lips Lipstick

I did a pretty lengthy review on this lipstick already today here, as I also received it free to review from Glam Sense. So to keep this short, I like this lipstick a lot. It’s matte and a very pretty colour. It’s called “Roulette Red” but I would say it’s a berry shade, instead!


Starlooks Luxe Longwear Eye Liner Pen

This is my third eye liner pen that I received from my beauty box subscriptions. None of them are brand repeats, and I’m not mad at all. While it is nice to try something new, getting something that I will for sure use makes paying for these boxes worth it! I haven’t tried this pen yet but I’ve heard great things about Starlooks!


Cuccio Colour Nail Lacquer

This is the one item I did not like from my Luxe Box. The colour is called “Grazing in Genoa” and it’s just not for me. It’s not that I don’t like nail polish; I just can’t see myself wearing it at all. Hopefully I can gift it to somebody who will!

Overall, I am happy with my Luxe Box. I think $26 for these 7 items is a pretty good deal. While they mix expensive with cheap, it’s a good mix. All the items are useable for me, too, minus the polish. It’s really nice to support a Canadian company, also!

Au Revoir,
Tigritsa, xoxo

2 thoughts on “The One with the Luxe Box December 2015 Box

Leave a Reply

