subscription boxes · topbox · unboxing

The One with the TopBox November 2015 Box

Last week, I received my very first TopBox! As a Canadian, it is very hard to find a good subscription box based in Canada. 3 out of 5 of my current subscriptions are based in the States, so I have to pay shipping on them. :/ With TopBox, shipping is free, and it’s only $12 a month.


I like that they give an option to ship in a cylinder tube, or an organza bag. The bag is more eco-friendly, plus it fits in the mailbox! That is important! I hate having to go to the post office when I miss a package!


So Susan Rose Quartet Lip & Cheek Cream

I have heard good things about this brand so I’m excited to try this. When I first took it out of its package, the brush looked kind of gross, and I wondered if I received a used product. The creams themselves were untouched, so I asked some girls on a facebook group, and it seems most of their brushes looked the same. One girl said it might be a coating of wax, so let’s hope it’s that. Either way, I think I’ll skip using the brush it comes with. The colours are really pretty, and I love that this company is cruelty-free, and non-comedogenic! Two big pluses in my book!


SeaRX Micro-Dermabrasion Face & Body Scrub

I received two small tubes of this scrub, and they are definitely not anywhere near full. That was a little disappointing. Full-size of this product is pretty expensive so that’s probably why the sample is so tiny. I guess I shouldn’t complain. I like these sort of products so I know I’ll use them, at least.


Revlon Style Masters Modular Hairspray

It’s not the most exciting product to receive, but a travel size hair spray does come in handy. With that said, the button is kind of hard to hold down, and the smell is that typical gross hairspray smell that I hate! I always buy one that doesn’t smell so overpowering. I bet I won’t even end up using this stuff.


TheFaceShop Brightening Character Mask

This is super cute. I don’t know why I’m excited to try this! It’s the cheapest item that came in the box, but looks fun. It’s supposed to brighten skin and leave it feeling matte. I hope so, because I do have oily skin. Mostly, I just want to try this and take some selfies of myself looking like a puppy. 😉

My overall impression of TopBox was unfortunately not good. I’m seriously debating if I want to stay subscribed. I will definitely give it another month. It’s not breaking the bank, and there’s great opportunity for it to get better. Plus, I just love receiving mail…

À bientôt,
Tigritsa

Save

Leave a Reply

