ipsy · subscription boxes · unboxing

The One with the Ipsy November 2015 Glam Bag

My Ipsy glam bag came in the mail last week – Friday, to be exact. Since I worked all weekend, I’m just getting around to doing my review now, and my BirchBox review will be coming soon, too! 😉

So, this is my second glam bag. I’ve been looking at the spoilers in my account so I knew what to expect in my bag. I’m wondering if I should stop doing that or not. I kind of like being surprised, but at the same time, knowing that I can know what I’m getting, it’s hard not peeking! I really love the makeup bag. It’s very pretty and I will definitely use it.


Tucker Ashley Perfecting Moisturizer

I’m not against receiving a moisturizer in my bag, but I have to admit, I’m a little worried to try this. It’s for the face and I usually only use non-comedogenic products. My skin is very prone to breakouts so I have to be careful about what I use. I might end up gifting this if I can’t use it.


Jelly Pong Pong Liquid Gossamer

This was the only product I was really disappointed in for this bag. While I love the company name and get a good laugh out of it, I’m literally clueless about what a “liquid gossamer” is. On the back, it clarifies that it is a luminizer, but that still doesn’t really help me. I don’t know much about makeup! I like that this product is non-comedogenic and cruelty free, but I’m pretty sure I won’t use it.


Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara

I will never get mad at getting a mascara in my glam bag! It’s something I use every day, so I know I will use it. This mascara is really nice. My lashes look great! I’m not a fan of the gigantic brush, though. The size of the brush made it really difficult for me to coat my inner lashes without making a mess on my eyes!


Absolute New York Nano Liner

This is an “ultra-fine precision liquid liner” that I can’t wait to try. I just recently started experimenting with black eyeliner so I’m very happy to receive this. I was going to go out and buy one, but now I don’t have to. That’s what I like about subscribing to these beauty bags/boxes. The tip looks super fine, as it says, so I think this will work great. It does say “water resistant” which I don’t like, but at least now I have some waterproof eye makeup remover on hand!!


trèStiQue Mini Matte Lip Crayon

When I first pulled this out of the bag, I thought the lid had fallen off, and I was looking through the bag to find it. After my blond moment, I realized that red tip was the lid. 😄 I received the colour “Chile Red” and I really like it. I only tried it on so I don’t know about longevity. I did like how this lip crayon went on my lips, and I love the colour. I really need to get over my shyness of wearing red lips because I’ve discovered red actually looks good on me!

Overall, I’d rate this glam bag a 3 out of 5. Similar to October’s bag, I’ll only use three products, while two get to sit around in my growing beauty stash! I have joined some groups on Facebook that trade their stuff, but I’m wondering if the cost of shipping is even worth it.

As my 4 year old likes to say… peace out!
Tigritsa

Save

One thought on “The One with the Ipsy November 2015 Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

